We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza, indeed, should be ordered here”

Ristorante pizzeria La Grotta
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: telefono 019505019
Reviewed 22 March 2022

Cairo Montenotte during other trips to Liguria seemed only a commercial town, but visiting this restaurant required parking the rental car and walking the hidden narrow pedestrian-only streets in the old city center, which is a delightful way to access La Grotta. It seems a very popular place and a bit noisy at times with jovial interaction between customers and restaurant staff. Our best selection was the pizza with a great crust. The total for our table of four adults, including two bottles of wine, was US$73.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BWiley8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Had a perfect pizza.. Like in Naples ... At a perfect price. Very polite and a very quick service too..

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank janetteb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

It started as a pizzeria, grew into family restaurant and it’s getting more and more up market in quality. The dining room is large and simple but gives you space to breathe. Guido is receiving everybody in his bold Napoli way.
And his wife does wonders in the kitchen. ‘Speciale’ is the key word! Special of the day/week/month, whatever it is, it’s fresh and good. Belongs to the iron core of culinary Cairo.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Henk58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

The owner contrary to the reviews here on trip advisor, seemed less interested in recieving me and my father, perhaps it was because we aren't Italian, but we basically had to go get the menues ourselves from the shelf after waiting for 10 minutes, he spent more time talking to the female waitress (possibly his daughter) who did not really care to serve us either. We got food, unremarkable food, though as pizza goes you can certainly find better somewhere else.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Sessimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We were a large group (19) staying close by and were welcomed in a very friendly way by the staff at La Grotta. Ordering was complicated by the fact that people had dishes from different courses. Consequently the food did not necessarily arrive all together. When it came, it was excellent: fresh, well cooked and plenty of it With wine and beer it was particularly good value for money (Euro 30/head.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Ristorante pizzeria La Grotta also viewed

Cairo Montenotte, Province of Savona
 
Cairo Montenotte, Province of Savona
 

Been to Ristorante pizzeria La Grotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.