We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Burton-in-Lonsdale, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michm15
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage ”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited in June for a short break with our two poodles, the cottage was clean and had everything in it we needed and more. The decoration is modern throughout and I liked the attention to detail.
We had never visited Yorkshire before so we were unsure on what area to book. We found the location of the cottage perfect, set in a quiet village but close to other towns and villages all been a short drive away. The owner was helpful and I felt there for further advice if we needed it.
On road parking but we always got a space. So no problems there.
We would most definitely return. We thought it was very well priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barriegri...
Marple Bridge
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Charming village terraced cottage.”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very welcoming cottage which was well furnished and equipped with two bedrooms and a spacious bathroom, situated on the main road running through Burton -in- Lonsdale. A delightful Pub with good food and dog friendly. Also a General provisions shop close by. The Landlady made us very welcome with cakes and biscuits and could not do enough for us. We would have liked to have re-visited this year but at the time of booking it was not available.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Stonebower Cottage. With the comfortable, well equipped cottage to call home and those amenities on your doorstep, we couldn't imagine needing to exert ourselves too much to have a lovely relaxing holiday! Wonderful! We certainly hope you return very soon, you know where we are should you need any help with availability.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage is very lovely and is a credit to the owners. There are lots of lovely walks and attractions about (even the beach for those looking further afield) and some brilliant restaurants. The Highwayman is a good recommendation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madali22
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great little cottage and base for walking”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay had everything we needed for walking and coming back to nice warm place , had log burner which was dead cosy and had a bath which is great after long walks
When we arrived the owners where very welcoming had cake and card for my birthday which was very nice , also had dog treats for dougal
Couldn't complain about any thing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Was in great area for walking
Liked least: garden very very small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda p
burnley
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“cosy comfy home from home.....”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is comfy and we felt at home as soon as we arrived. There are so many places to visit.... you really are spoilt for choice. The owners are friendly and when the fridge broke on Christmas Eve they sorted it straight away. There is a small enclosed area at the back with a small bistro table and chairs and it is secure so u can let you fourlegged legged friend out :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log burner and the vaulted ceilings
Liked least: The bed was a little creeky and when the weather got cold we could have done with a thicker quilt or blanket.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$50
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing