We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Break with Grandkids”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Applecroft Cottage

Applecroft cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Applecroft cottage
Lounge area Wetroom with Rain Shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Applecroft cottage
Lounge area
Wetroom with Rain Shower
Main bedroom with kingsize bed
Verandah overlooking the garden, orchard and meadow
Wetroom/Bathroom
Kitchen
Bedroom with twin beds
Ramp from carpark leading to level access throughout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Mawdesley, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy_ALi...
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Break with Grandkids”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Fabulous break with 2 x 4 year olds. Cabin lovely and spacious. Well equipped. Laundry/boot room life saver with children. Shower room fab. Great location for Martin Mere and Windmill Farm. Will definitely go again. Kids loved the cabin too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suehh561
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy & warm in Lancashire”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Fantastic holiday lodge! Very spacious, spotlessly clean and home from home.
Friendly host (Liz) made us very welcome.
Food at Robin Hood recommended & only a few minutes away.
Not far from Cedar Farm Galleries & Heskin craft galleries for some quirky shopping!
Loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyH525
Corfu, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This accommodation is fabulous We stayed for a long weekend for our sons wedding and it has everything and more that we could have hoped for. The location, the comfort, the facilities all first class. We would definitely recommend and use ourselves when in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G
Strood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for a few nights and we're not disappointed. Compared to characterless hotel rooms this kind of accommodation is luxurious and met all of our needs. We would definately recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Should be 5* self catering”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A satnav would be very helpful. We had on. Made travelling around so much easier..
Beautifully kept.- everything you want for a peaceful holiday break.
So quiet - without being remote. The donkeys in the adjoining field are wonderful not being aware of their presence. The wet room is a dream to behold.
There is full C/H if chilly which it was not during our visit as being Scandinavian perfect insulation as a matter of course.
No wonder it is so well occupied.
Recommend the 'Robin Hood' down the lane for a good meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything- impossible to list
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing