We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
25
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2018

The home stay is located in little bit remote location but easy connected by road, nice spot, surrounded by coffee estate, way to this stay is good, western ghats, tea estate road, good for bike riding. Rooms are well cleaned, and spacious.

Food was awesome it's equal to 5 star cooking I'll give 10 star to cook.

The people there are good, kind wholesome and very humble.

Looking forward to have stay is monsoon also.

Room tip: Best views, food, Greenery,
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Veeresh_bm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surendra J, Owner at Coorg Blossom HomeStay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Hi ! Veeresh,
Nice to see your overall feedback on our Coorgblossom Homestay.
We will be more than happy to be your host once again.
Yes , during mansoon, Coorgblossom is the right place to enjoy. One of the famous white water rafting is just 3.5 KM . Those who are interested in trekking, during mansoon it's one of the best outdoor activity.
Thank you once again for your review.

Coorgblossom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

very good place in wonderfull location.good people ( Anil ) treated us super. Very good top quality food in remote place. We really surprised seeing this place within this budget. please don't miss this place.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kssharath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surendra J, Owner at Coorg Blossom HomeStay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Hello Sharath,
Thanks for your review.
I am sure through your review, other guests who are planning their trip to Coorgblossom, will certainly come to know the insight.
Thank you once again.
Coorgblossom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

Though it is quite far from the city even from south Coorg, we could reach there with the help of home stay personnel. However,Coorg Bloosm home stay is an excellent stay for nature lover. It’s home away from home and pin drop client atmosphere . The home made food was excellent as lots of love were punched in it. The home stay manger Mr Dhiraj and it’s team was very friendly. We also enjoyed fishing in there privet pond but bad luck not able to catch due to shortage of time. Overall stay was unforgettable we may go there again if get a chance.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Venture08532893517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surendra J, Owner at Coorg Blossom HomeStay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Hi !
I am sorry, not able to figure out who are you? because NO name mentioned in your review and can't make out from your TripAdvisor ID also.

However, what I see from your review that you had excellent family quality time at Coorgblossom.

Apart from indoor/outdoor games, trekking, bird watching, Coffee Plantation walk, fishing to win prize and campfire activities, we are going to introduce few childhood games which will bring out your childhood.

Thanks for your review, and we Coorgblossom assure you a fun-filled holiday for your next trip.

Coorgblossom



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We stayed 2 days from 19th Oct, Our Stay was really awesome. This is complete Offbeat Destination. Coorg Blossoms built in complete center of the nature. Very Cool & Calm Nature with Wonderful Landscape. Beautiful view from the Upper Deck. Rooms are clean and excellent Hospitality. Very tasty food prepared.

Make yourself Happy definitely we should visit Coorg Blossom.
Caretaker Deeraj is very nice and really taken care of us.

I should appreciate Surendra (Property Owner) for his excellent support.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelVijay20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surendra J, Owner at Coorg Blossom HomeStay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Hi ! Vijay,
Thanks for your overall observation of Coorgblossom.
Guest overall satisfaction is our ultimate aim and also our satisfaction .
Our hosting team enjoyed your stay and look forward to see you again with your friends and family.
Coorgblossom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

This is the place if you are looking for weekend gateway, be here to get away with all your stress. Such an awesome place to spend 2 days with plenty of greenery with peaceful stay options. we would definitely suggest it as a must visit to all nature lovers.

Room tip: Standard Double room is value for money
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Resort827344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surendra J, Owner at Coorg Blossom HomeStay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Mr. Chandrashekhar,
Thanks for giving us an opportunity to be your host.
You have honestly mentioned that Coorgblossom is a place for stress release, just because entire place is so reach in greenery, medicinal plants adds the rich oxygen and hence you feel fresh and energetic in your 2-nights stay.
We enjoyed your company and looking forward to see you again.
Regards,
Coorgblossom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews