We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene Place to relax!!!!”
Review of Evolve Back, Coorg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Evolve Back, Coorg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Heritage Pool Villa - 4 Night with family.

Wooowwww!!!!!

First, wishes to Chef Mr.Chandi and his team. How they can be perfect for all foods and beverages. In my life experience, this resorts restaurants are top notch. Bang on all food varieties especially on custom food preparations for each and every one...
Fish pozhichathu
Idiyappam Kurma
Aviyal
Chicken chettinad
Above four items are requested by us... It's delicious

Second, Resort House keeping - Amazing prompt on cleaning. Head of house keeping constantly checking with us.

Our family totally enjoyed four nights trip!!!

It will be must go places in future...

Room Tip: Make sure to choose Heritage Pool villa with temperature controlled...Enjoy the pool experience 24 h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 1,843 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I'm a regular guest at orange county. I have been to both the Coorg and Kabini properties of the resort. The resort boasts of a lush green coffee estate with spacious villas. Whether it's a HPV or LPV or LPC all rooms have a private pool and a luxurious interior design. The rooms have a ancient malnad-coorgi style of architecture.
The resort is best for it's dining options. From peppercorn to plantain leaf, the food here is best in southern India, I can vouch for it!! I'm not exaggerating, this is a foodie's paradise.

The Kaveri river flows very close to the resort, however the Riverside has been offlate occupied by immigrants.

But the resort is the best place to indulge in luxury.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Siddhartha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Although we have been to this resort several times, this was our first stay in one of the Lily Pool Villas.These villas offer superb accommodation with two bedrooms, a spacious living room, and two bathrooms serving our family of two adults and two children very well. The living room opens out to a lily pool as well as a swimming pool with a jacuzzi. Although it was raining on and off during our stay, we did manage to spend some fun time in the pool. The highlight of our visit was the bird-watching activity inside the resort which my kids really enjoyed. We saw upwards of 25 bird species with good commentary from the in-house naturalist. We tried all three restaurants in the resort, and the food was superb as always.

Overall the resort is pricey, but offers a very relaxing stay in nature, and provides excellent service.

Room Tip: Book rooms with a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prabhanjan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We visited Evolve Back (earlier called Orange County Coorg) as a couple, as our 14 year old son was on a school trip on these same days. While booking, we were trying to decide between Evolve Back and Tamara, and even though Evolve Back was more expensive, we chose it, solely on the consideration that each cottage / villa had its own private pool. And, we were so happy that we made this choice!

The resort is laid out in a 300 acre operational coffee and pepper plantation. The resort itself occupied 35 acres, and was wonderfully green, with pristine air and peace! For us city dwellers, being able to hear and see so many birds throughout the day and night was an experience in itself. The resort had 3 main restaurants, and 2 common pools, apart from your own private pool.

We had booked a Lily Pool Cottage, and were given an option to upgrade to a Villa on check-in, which we took. The main differences between the two being a much larger living space, bigger temperature controlled pool with a jacuzzi and outdoor Gazebo. The Villa itself was lovely! The outdoor sit outs were well designed, and we ended up using all facilities extensively. The bathroom had dual basins and dual showers as well! A first! And it was huge, with its own private green space.

But, what set Evolve Back apart from any other resort we had visited till date, was the service and hospitality and the smiling faces of EACH & EVERY staff member we came across - and there are 300 of them! Through out our stay we never heard the word no, or even an inkling that something might not be possible. From the time we arrived at the reception, from the welcome drink (and I ended up having 3 of those), to the chief Chef of all their restaurants personally visiting us at each and every meal with queries about how they could make our experience better, or the housekeeping staff cleaning the Villa twice a day and making the experience even more special with small gestures like providing us their special in-house organic body scrub for free and special decorations in the room on the last day, each staff member we came across tried to do whatever in their power to make our stay even more special. The food at the restaurants was excellent all around, with menus changing everyday, giving very good variety.

Being an eco-tourism themed resort, all activities revolved around nature - from their Eco Walk, Nature walk, and much more. The Naturalists who accompanied us were well informed and very enthusiastic about the various efforts being undertaken by the resort to leave a minimalistic footprint on nature.

All in all, it was an experience that we will remember for a very long time to come!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rahulsift98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangeCountyResorts, General Manager at Evolve Back, Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Mr. Rahul,

I am glad that you had a memorable stay at Evolve Back, Coorg and would like to thank you for your wonderful review. I am extremely happy to note that you enjoyed our service and hospitality and I have since conveyed your appreciation to my team.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us and I look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The setting is absolutely wonderful for a family or a couple getaway. The staff are well trained and exceptionally helpful and courteous. Great choice of cuisines and plenty of nature to enjoy in a five-star setting.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SB7102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siddapura
25.9 km away
Taj Madikeri Resort & Spa, Coorg
28.4 km away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
530 reviews
25.8 km away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#3 of 27 in Madikeri
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
17.9 km away
The Ibnii
The Ibnii
#5 of 27 in Madikeri
75 reviews
16.6 km away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evolve Back, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evolve Back, Coorg

Address: Orange County, Coorg | Orange County, Coorg - Karadigodu Post, Siddapura 571253, India (Formerly Orange County, Coorg)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Siddapura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
Price Range: €362 - €608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evolve Back, Coorg 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bordered by the legendary river Cauvery and surrounded by virginal forests,Evolve Back, Coorg or Evolve Back Chikkana Halli Estate, Coorg the new name of Orange County, Coorg is a 300 acre working plantation resort perched at a height of 800 m that gives you the most luxurious introduction yet into the deepest secrets of this mystic mountain. Come, allow the spirit of the land to infuse your very being and coax you gently on a personal voyage of discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evolve Back, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange County, Coorg Hotel Siddapura
Orange County Hotel
Orange County Kodagu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing