We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orange County, Coorg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
Certificate of Excellence
York UK
Level Contributor
187 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We loved it here! The accommodation, food, service were all excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour of the coffee plantantion led by a very enthusiastic guide. We wished we could have stayed longer - thank you!

Room Tip: I suspect they ae all equally as good. Enjoy the wisdom of the trees!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrishYorkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,482
    163
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
823
616
19
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Comfortable rooms, interesting activities, great food and the fresh Coorg air make for a perfect vacation. Can't say enough about the staff here who are absolutely keyed in to the guests needs. Will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jalan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Thanks to my brother who suggested that we go to OrangeCounty Coorg for our honeymoon! I'm sure we had an excellent stay (albeit a bit expensive) and experience ... ayurveda, bird-watching, coffee harvesting, wildlife walk, coffee brewing, folk dances, candle light dinner, coracle river ride and a shallow pool swim. We will certainly recommend this place to our close ones and probably book ourselves for a day at Kabini!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Presidential Villa - 606 and I somehow feel that iss the best location to be put up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vetrivel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed for three nights and found the experience very relaxing. Liked the nature and real silence. Excellent food and service.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Despite having travlled across the globe and stayed at best of hotels like Venetian at Macau, I could safely say that Orange County Experince was memorable and perhaps magical. What touched us (me, my wife, and 2 daughetrs) was the beauty of the place and the warm hospitality of the hotel staff. One felt like being in the lap of mother nature and among family members. We did not feel like leaving the place even after spending good 3 days there. We will certainly revisit Orange County in near future

Room Tip: Rooms with private villas are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anilsainani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siddapura
25.9 km away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 22 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
28.4 km away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
16.6 km away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 22 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
17.4 km away
Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway
13.9 km away
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
#2 of 2 in Suntikoppa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange County, Coorg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange County, Coorg

Property: Orange County, Coorg
Address: Karadigodu Post, Siddapura, | Coorg, Karnataka State, Siddapura 571253, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Siddapura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siddapura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Orange County, Coorg 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bordered by the legendary river Cauvery and surrounded by virginal forests, Orange County, Coorg is a 300 acre working plantation resort perched at a height of 800 m that gives you the most luxurious introduction yet into the deepest secrets of this mystic mountain. Come, allow the spirit of the land to infuse your very being and coax you gently on a personal voyage of discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orange County, Coorg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange County, Coorg Hotel Siddapura
Orange County Hotel
Orange County Kodagu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing