We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Resort”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in El Pescadero
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villas de Cerritos Beach
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in El Pescadero
Reviewed 2 February 2012

For us (23 years old girl and a 28 years old guy) it was beautiful! We stayed in a bungalow. It is small and inside are only walls without doors, but it was so cute, lovely, new and clean! The bedsize with 1,4 m was big enough for us. You have the possibility to cook small things, there is water for free and a fridge.
We done a roundtrip in the area of Cabo San Lucas-La Paz and normaly we liked to stay only one night in this hotel, but it was so beautiful, we decided to stay one night longer.
The guy was so nice and friendly, it was realy familar.
The beach is very near, may be 5 minutes to walk, no more!! And the beach is a dream. But on the beach is only one Bar/Restaurant and the prices there are all in US Dollar and almost the same prices. So it´s for Mexiko very expensiv. In the hotel you can also eat and it is good food and a nice location.
Everything at all it was one of the best hotels we stayed in Mexico. (We were there three Weeks and changed the hotel minimum every two days)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

Excellent getaway! We stayed in a bungalow, which perfectly met our needs. They staff is awesome and extremely helpful. The small bar creates a great atmosphere. The walk to the beach was easy and the beach was great for sunsets and playing in the waves. A little hard to find, but well worth the effort.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Villas de Cerritos for a week. We didn't know what to expect, and after driving down the bumpy road to get to the condo, we were a little apprehensive. However, this place was perfect for us! We stayed in a condo, which was a little big for 2, but would be perfect for a family, or two couples. The kitchen had every cooking utensil that we needed, and purified water, so we made some meals in our room. Most other meals we had at the bar. Black Bear (the bartender at Tortugas Bar) makes great drinks, and is a great cook!
The beach was public, and very nice and clean. I took long walks on the beach and felt perfectly safe. We met a lot of locals, retirees, and surfers, who gave my husband tips on how to surf. There are places on the beach to rent surf boards, wet suits, and umbrellas and chairs.
The Villas are a great place to stay if you want a low key, laid back vacation. Juan Carlos (manager) was available for any questions we had, including a recommendation for a massage therapist. My husband and I had massages on the beach all week from Sophia, who is incredible!
We were on the second floor with a view of the beach and mountains from our balcony. We watched whales spout and breach the ocean surface every day, and were lulled to sleep every night by the sound of the waves.
This vacation was exactly what we needed!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatriciaJ913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

It's not often that high expectations for accommodations are exceeded, but that was definitely the case with the Villas de Cerritos Beach. After reading positive reviews on tripadvisor, our family of 2 adults and three children stayed four nights in January and we found the the ambience, facilities, decor and general aura of the place to be pitch-perfect. Not too over-the-top or too-in-your-face, but secure, mellow, and just downright rad. Having a jacquzzi is a great apres-surf touch that other hotels in warm climates could learn from. We rented a third floor villa, which was spacious and had a commanding view of the ocean. The end-of-the-day Teacate and Guac sessions on our balcony were sublime. Frickin' bueno.

Room Tip: rent a third floor villa if you can afford it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BOB760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

The bungalow was as advertised, basic but delightful, and only $60 per night plus tax. If you want to fully use the two-burner stove the bungalow comes with, ask for the pot and pan package when you get there (no extra charge) -- comes with silverware etc. If you want to reheat leftovers in that pan ask Lupita for a bit of oil, which she brought us without hesitation.

The road from Cabo is bad but not the worst I've seen, and I don't doubt those who say it will be in primo condition a year from now, under pressure to be completed for the G-20 convention. The dirt road off the highway is a bit daunting if you have a bad back. There's a better road a bit south but don't try to figure it out til you have made it there at least once because it (obviously) requires a jaunt to the north once you hit the beach.

The hot tub was hot (except one morning early). The place was not crowded (but we were there only Monday til Thursday). The folks that WERE there were wonderful to have conversations with.

Bravo to Juan Carlos (manager) and other staff Lupita (cleaning and providing everything we needed); bartender extraordinaire Oso Negro; and bartenders/waitresses Laura and Diane. I am ashamed I don't remember the name of the groundskeeper/pool cleaning guy but he did a great job and was clearly very intent on doing so. The pool was always clean. I didn't use it because the air was just not warm enough for me to swim, me being a non-swimmer in general.

The only two negatives (other than the expected bad road) are 1) septic/sewer smell that wafted occasionally -- smelled like a project underway, so hopefully cleared up soon.. and 2) the shower was very low-flow, which was surprising given the good flow in the bathroom and kitchen sinks. But it was strong enough and warm enough to wash the shampoo out of our hair, no problem.

The bed was firm and comfortable.

Cerritos Beach itself is great. Again, I am not a swimmer, and as time goes by I'm less willing to face waves, so, sadly, I did not go in to the water to enjoy the waves, but it looked gentle enough in for the folks who were just enjoying body surfing in the waves very close to shore. A very gradual drop off, it looked like. A bunch of surfers clearly enjoyed the waves further out.

Tips for venturing a few minutes outside the Villas/Tortugas Bar and the somewhat limited burger/quesadilla food menu there (which was very tasty though!) -- As our "leaving Cabo" splurge we had the "surf and turf for two" at Cerritos Surf Colony that was AMAZING. Huge amounts of delicious food that took us 24 hours to eat, in two sittings (reheated in our bungalow - ask Lupita for a little cup of oil to reheat in the pan). The best lobster I have every had in my life.

And for the best sunset ever accompanied by luscious drinks, venture up the stairs or roadway to the mansion on the hill (Hacienda Cerritos) where, if you are polite, they will invite you to order a drink at the sunset overlook. Very good, fresh orange margarita. Stupendous sunset view. Whale sightings. The few people who are around you very happy to be there as well.

Room Tip: If you want a view, you apparently need to get a condo room; the bungalows have no view but are lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mdugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Pescadero
3.1 km away
Rancho Pescadero
Rancho Pescadero
#1 of 4 in El Pescadero
450 reviews
13.2 km away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
362 reviews
13.7 km away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
25 reviews
0.8 km away
Cerritos Surf Town
Cerritos Surf Town
#3 of 4 in El Pescadero
401 reviews
2.1 km away
Cerritos Beach Inn
Cerritos Beach Inn
#1 of 8 in El Pescadero
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas de Cerritos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Cerritos Beach

Address: Cerritos Beach Road 500 | Hwy 19, KM 65, El Pescadero 23310, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > El Pescadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in El Pescadero
Price Range: €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas de Cerritos Beach is a small resort on the best surfing and safest swimming beach in the Cabo San Lucas and Todos Santos vicinities. Choose from a Bungalow (1- 2 guests) or Villa (1-4 guests) Palapas ( 1-4 guests), Casitas( 1-7 guests). Bungalows include kitchenette and covered patio. Each villa is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite with a complete kitchen. The large terrace of each unit has ocean views as well as an area to relax and dine. Our staff is available to set up fun and memorable activities such as Surfing, Fishing, Horse Riding, Off-road Motoring, etc.. Or we can point you to the finest restaurant or the best taco stand in the pueblo. We welcome you to enjoy and experience what the real Baja has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villas De Cerritos Beach Hotel El Pescadero
Villas De Cerritos Beach Mexico/El Pescadero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing