We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in north Essex countryside”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Field View

View of the shared garden and pond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the shared garden and pond
The pond jetty The shared garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View of the shared garden and pond
The pond jetty
The shared garden
Field View from the shared garden
The shared decking area at the rear of Field View
The lounge and dining area
The kitchen area (view 1)
The kitchen area (view 2)
The bedroom (view 1)
The bedroom (view 2)
The shower room (view 1)
The shower room (view 2)
The parking area and steps leading to Field View's front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halstead, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ursulanei...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in north Essex countryside”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a lovely apartment just right for two people and a dog. There is a field walk starting just outside the building and we did one from the book of walks around the town. It's easy to visit attractions such as Saffron Walden and Audley End - you could spend a day in each. Further afield, Cambridge and Sible Hedingham are easy to get to.
The apartment is well equipped, comfortable and warm, and the owners were welcoming but unobtrusive. We could use the garden for doggy exercise on a lead.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you. We appreciate your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Line H
2 reviews
“All expectations fulfilled”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Field View has everything we desire for a perfect holiday; beautiful and peaceful surroundings, an extremely helpful and hospitable host and hostess, a close proximity to sights (within easy driving distance to Cambridge, Grantchester, Imperial Warmuseum Duxford, Gainsborough and Constable country) and wonderful countryside, and accommodation which lives up to our expectations, including a splendid view over, yes, fields! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can see ourselves coming back one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you for the very kind review. You would be welcome to return anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“ideal accommodation for two”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful, clean well presented comfortable apartment in a quiet location. The owner and their dog were welcoming, we wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you for the review. You would be welcome to return anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarakh85
Halstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Picturesque village hideaway.”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My parent's 2 week stay was picturesque & peaceful. Chris & Eppy (the owners) were always friendly & accomodating. Some hassles with the wifi connection
but the bed was comfy and they enjoyed their stay immensely. Set into beautiful surrounds, it has some great walking tracks and gives a taste of village life!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind comments Sara. We're so pleased your parents enjoyed their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Super place to stay”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Much enjoyed our stay. There was everything you needed for a long weekend away. We hope to return later in the year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to see you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing