We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of a visit to Perth”

Stocks Country Retreat
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brigadoon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stocks Country Retreat
Ranked #2 of 2 Brigadoon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 April 2010

On our last weekend of our visit to Western Australia we were so lucky to find Stocks Country Retreat. We were very tied after touring for three weeks and looking for a relaxing stay before our return journey to Queensland. The dinner at night was excellent but the breakfast next morning was even better if that is possible. We haven't stopped talking about this wonderful gem of a B&B for weeks. Definately recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dreamcatcher25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2010

This was a gem. We had the garden room which had its own private terrace with a view over the garden and pool. Breakfast was delicious and huge with lots of fresh fruit (cut up lovingly by Gordon) and a yummy cooked course which varied daily. We ate breakfast and dinner on the terrace. At nights we had a BBQ pack that we cooked (on Hank's old BBQ)and enjoyed it with a bottle of wine (from the Swan Valley) and a fresh salad made by Lyn. (Lyn will also cook dinner,) Early mornings we would go for a scenic walk and see lots of kangaroos. Then it was off to explore the nearby wineries of the Swan Valley. This was true tranquility and only a stones throw from Perth.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuttaJumbuckDonvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Lyn and Gordon is running a B&B which is a really fantastic relaxing place and they are very friendly - you just feel like home. The service is great (breakfast and dinner is great), the room we had were having spa. The place is 35 km outside Perth in a quiet place, and you will need a car for transportation if you want to see something of the tourist places.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HowardDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2007

Set in the beautiful countryside of the Swan valley, this retreat in Brigadoon is wonderful. The hosts Lynn and Gordon made us feel incredibly welcome from the moment we arrived. The retreat only has three suites, ours had a whirlpool bath, four poster bed and a gymnasium. One of the best breakfast's imaginable was served to us each morning on the terrace by the pool and the selection differed each day. You certainly don't need a lunch that day! Kangaroos graize freely in the grounds and it is in a good location to reach all the attractions of the Swan Valley, the wineries are a must. We will definitely return when we visit Oz again.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ManchesterDarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigadoon
15.5 km away
The Hollies
The Hollies
#1 of 4 in Guildford
65 reviews
12.4 km away
Kellers Bed & Breakfast
1.8 km away
Brigadoon Retreat
Brigadoon Retreat
#1 of 1 in Brigadoon
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stocks Country Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stocks Country Retreat

Address: 24 Boullonais Drive, Brigadoon, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6069, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > Brigadoon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Brigadoon
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing