We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
19
20
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
20
5
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night to reach some business location the next day. Yet, this simply but pretty styled and maintained resort is all but worth only a one night stay. Rooms are spacious but simple, maybe a little bit too simplistic, yet private outdoor shower and toilet. Would definitely come for longer to enjoy the calmness and the stunning views from its terrace.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Torsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

I have been stay in end year holiday season. Large and spacious room, clean, standard facilities. It some property improve and refreshing rumning it this moment and could be disturb for some costumer. Pool area is the strong point of this property and good spot to catch sunrise moment. Really recommended for family traveller to spend holiday with reasonable price.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank komangsudirga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

This is a little quiet resort that is in a lovely setting and gardens. The room its self was a little tired but perfectly acceptable, the bathroom was outside and a little rustic, the basin in particular was not very good as it had been made to look like stone with a rough surface so was impossible to clean properly so appeared grubby. The pool area is fantastic, we were here to dive so didn't make use of the pool but it looks out over rice fields towards the sea and is very pleasant.
The restaurant is a small area by the reception looking over the garden. The menu is limited here but we didn't have a problem, the Breakfast was a choice of three options, American- fruit juice, tea/ coffee, fruit and a choice of eggs with toast, a local rice or noodle dish again with tea/ coffee or Fruit, toast, tea/ coffee and juice. The Menu consisted of both local dishes and some western dishes.
The staff were all very friendly and it seems they all pitch in doing things, this means you might not always have a waitress there waiting for you to order a beer or drink.
The location was fine for us because we were diving at the end of the road but it is a little bit remote so don't expect bars and nightlife.

Room Tip: If you want to upgrade then the rooms have views over the rice fields below towards the sea.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Very very nice resort!
Wonderful pool with a great view over the rice fields and the sea. The rooms and very nice and spacious and with wonderful outside bathrooms. The staff is so nice and friendly!
The breakfast included is very nice.
The only downside to the hotel is the restaurant service and the food at night is not anything to make you yell horray, but it's ok.
All in all I would really recommend this resort!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vivian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here for 5 days with our 9-year old son. The place is an interesting mix of luxury (the pool, bathrooms, comfortable beds) and rustic (ants, remote). It is surrounded by beautiful rice fields that you can go for a walk in and a place on the beach where many spiritual ceremonies take place. We did many tours in the surrounding area - rice fields (see Mayong Village Experience), hot springs and temple, and dolphins at sunrise (without so many boats as are found in Lovina Beach). It is a bit sheltered so we ate many meals at the resort, but their food is pretty good and the staff quite lovely. Also, because the resort is small and intimate we were able to meet many other travellers. We highly recommend this place if you are open to a real Bali experience. Thanks Bali Nibbana!

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews