We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
19
20
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
20
5
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Very very nice resort!
Wonderful pool with a great view over the rice fields and the sea. The rooms and very nice and spacious and with wonderful outside bathrooms. The staff is so nice and friendly!
The breakfast included is very nice.
The only downside to the hotel is the restaurant service and the food at night is not anything to make you yell horray, but it's ok.
All in all I would really recommend this resort!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vivian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here for 5 days with our 9-year old son. The place is an interesting mix of luxury (the pool, bathrooms, comfortable beds) and rustic (ants, remote). It is surrounded by beautiful rice fields that you can go for a walk in and a place on the beach where many spiritual ceremonies take place. We did many tours in the surrounding area - rice fields (see Mayong Village Experience), hot springs and temple, and dolphins at sunrise (without so many boats as are found in Lovina Beach). It is a bit sheltered so we ate many meals at the resort, but their food is pretty good and the staff quite lovely. Also, because the resort is small and intimate we were able to meet many other travellers. We highly recommend this place if you are open to a real Bali experience. Thanks Bali Nibbana!

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

The structure and design of this resort is absolutely gorgeous, both the rooms and the outside facilities.
However, considering what it sets to be versus what it really is, I'm left with no option but giving a negative rating. Indeed, it positions as a four star resort, however we experienced quite a number of flaws: it is very isolated, which makes it impossible to walk anywhere near for a drink or meal, so factually you're forced to eat at the resort which food, I must say, is not outstanding. Moreover, when we arrived, Internet wasn't working. What is worse, when we got to the room there was no hot water (I must say that they were so kind as to ultimately move us to a different, upgraded room). In the new room, while looking for the socket I found quite some dust and dirt behave the bed. Finally, the check out took almost twenty minutes, which is unacceptable.
As mentioned the place looks brilliant, so I can't help but thinking how easy it would be to bring it to a real luxury resort, but for the moment it is still way too far from being there.
Not recommended, perhaps in a few years-time.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank undersleeping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nibbana-Bali, Manager at Bali Nibbana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2015

Dear Beloved Sir..

Warm Greetings from NIbbana Bali Resort..

Thank you for staying with us and give us great advise to improves our service for our future.
Deeply sorry for make your stay unsatisfied with us, for any dash and late general cleaning when you arrived. This is good in put when we are fully booked to keep our good standard operational services.

Again we are deeply sorry for this case, hope you can come and stay again in our resort next time with great adjustment and improvement .

Warm Gratitude,
Devi
Group Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

We recently traveled to Seririt to attend a family wedding. Some of us stayed at the Zen Resort, while others stayed at the Nibbana, they both belong to the same owner.

The Nibbana is more basic than the Zen. That being said, the rooms are huge and the bathrooms and to die for, outdoor showers encased in walls made of stone! Just beautiful.

Food is just average and service is slow, but then again rushing is not what you come to do in a place like this.

The pool and the view from it is just amazing! This hotel is quite cheaper than the Zen next door, if you want to save some money, I recommend this hotel for sure!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ajrp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustu Z, Reservation at Bali Nibbana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Dear Ajrp001,

Warmest greetings from entire Team of Nibbana Resort Seririt !

It would be gratefulness on hearing such a positive comment after having accommodated at the property, for sure we shall maintain and keep up our best effort to exceed your expectation for the upcoming accommodation.

Thank you for your positive comment and looking forward to welcome you again in the near future


Best,

Gusto
Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We had already been here in August 2013 for a night when we came to dive in Puri Jati.
This is just a fantastic hotel that gives you access to great dives, the massages in Zen Resort (best in the world, by a fair margin), the rooms are great, the restaurant is quite fair with a limited but well-planned menu.
The room is very spacious and has a bathtub. The pool is really beautiful. And the price is very attractive, this is a great place to come to relax for a few days on a budget.
They were very kind to accommodate our group of 6 people arriving one night earlier, we decided to come earlier since our previous hotel was terrible.

Room Tip: Any rooms will do, they are all very silent. I suppose the rooms on the right side get more sunlight.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eduardo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews