We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tennis Lessons Ever”

American Tennis Academy
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.37*
and up
St Martin Daytime Tennis Court Rental
Ranked #22 of 63 things to do in Saint-Martin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: American Tennis Academy is a complete tennis facility located on the French side of St. Martin. We offer tennis training programs for Juniors and Adults of all skill levels as well as tennis vacation packages, tennis lessons, tennis clinics and court rentals. For tennis lessons with Oliver it's best to reserve in advance. We can also set up games for tennis players who are on vacation on St. Martin. 2 lighted tennis courts, open 7/7, Snack Lounge with Wifi access as well as an Outlet store where you can find the top brands at great prices.
Woodbridge, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Tennis Lessons Ever”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Oliver is not only a terrific tennis pro who gives attentive and enormously helpful lessons, he is also a great guy. We've been going to his facility for ten years now, and it has always been, for both me and my wife, the highlight of our trip. The facility itself is easy to get to, and has great courts (which dry off quickly), a new well-stocked pro shop, comfortable sitting areas, a snack shop for drinks and sandwiches, and his wife, Jennifer, is a doll, charming and gracious. If you love playing tennis, as we do, and want to move up your game, or just keep it going, you not only can't go wrong here, you will be delighted.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy9631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    3
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elm Grove, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Operation - Great People - Great Time”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

While vacationing in St. Maarten with 5 other couples, we found ATA by accident. We were so glad we did. The staff is friendly, helpful and extremely accomodating. Good prices for court time, nice selection of clothing/gear, and overall nice accomodations. None of our group took any lessons, but each day we were able to interact with some players that did and they only had positive things to say. Tried some other places prior to finding ATA, and it was difficult at best to get availability or even information to make reservations. Others required to join the "club"- which was not really what we were looking for (cost or time committment). Strongly recommend.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Munny85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Indian, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great lessons and very accommodating”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Oliver and Jennifer were very friendly and helpful and the lessons helped me a bunch. The facilities were impeccable. Will definitely go back again.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful tennis facility, fantastic "Pro" and lovely new pro-shop!”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My husband and I and several of our friends schedule court time here whenever we visit St. Martin. The courts are in excellent condition and there is a new pro-shop featuring tennis clothing and active-wear for men,women and juniors. The pro, Oliver Becaud is an excellent teacher - he has the ability to help seasoned players fine-tune their games and teaches beginners the basics always with good humor and charm. My husband hadn't played in a while and took a lesson to work on his game. Oliver was terrific at evaluating the status of his strokes and helping him refocus on his technique - well worth the lesson! We recommend Oliver Becaud and his American Tennis Academy without reservation!
Raph and Ellen Bloomgarden

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank eobloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST PLACE IN ST. MARTIN FOR TENNIS INSTRUCTION AND COURTS”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

If you are looking for the #1 tennis professional in St. Martin, or truthfully anywhere, then you have to stop by the American Tennis Academy and take a lesson with Oliver. You will see your techniques change, your game improve, bad habits broken, and you will have the privelege of being taught byy not only a great instructor but a genuinely nice person. Plus the courts are beautiful, location is great and the facilities relaxing. Each year when our family vacations in St. Martin we return every day of our stay to the American Tennis Academy.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvtennis101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed American Tennis Academy also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to American Tennis Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing