We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely recommend”

La Terrasse Restaurant
Ranked #95 of 274 Restaurants in Saint-Martin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$41
Description: Our chef offers to taste his traditional and inventive french cuisine with a panoramic view sitting of Marigot Bay and Harbor. Open from Monday to Friday for the Lunch, and from Wednesday to Sunday for Diner, La Terrasse host you in a great french atmosphere. A pianist is playing every night during the diner time, and late for the week end. Diner's menu 35€/pers
Restaurant details
Description: Our chef offers to taste his traditional and inventive french cuisine with a panoramic view sitting of Marigot Bay and Harbor. Open from Monday to Friday for the Lunch, and from Wednesday to Sunday for Diner, La Terrasse host you in a great french atmosphere. A pianist is playing every night during the diner time, and late for the week end. Diner's menu 35€/pers
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We went for dinner twice and both times were blown away by the food and service. The waitor remembered who we were and what we had ordered which made our visit

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank pip_stubbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2017

We had a great diner the food is very good and the host is a friendly and professional person. I would frankly recommend that restaurant for any who like to taste a find and tasty high french food.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank patrice v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

restaurant is a must!!!! Great food and the service was phenomenal. We were there on Saturday night. The DJ was great and the ambiance was beautiful. Highly recommend!!!! Dylan will take care of you!!!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank cdoyle3404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Cigale s, Directeur général at La Terrasse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review! I was happy to host you at la terrasse. Wish you all the best, and hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
La Terrasse
Dylan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Tucked away on the 2nd floor of the West Indies Mall the Terrasse is a little off the beaten track but worth tracking down. The ambiance is chill and chic and the view across the harbor is stunning. No complaints on service but it helps if you speak French. Our group of four on a Friday night were a little disappointed to find that some of the dishes were off the menu which is not extensive though adequate to cover most tastes. As far as the menu goes it was not really exciting, I like to find something that I could not easily prepare at home. Nevertheless the food we received was good and served timely . The wine list is also limited and again our selection was sold out so we had to pay an extra 10E for the next closest bottle. Cocktails were delicious, as was dessert. Food prices were fine but beverage prices not so much, our bill was higher than what we are accustomed to as residents. I would recommend on view and ambiance.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCigaleRestaurant, Responsable relations clients at La Terrasse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Customers,

Many thanks for your review which is really important for us to improve all the points you mentioned. We were really happy to host you at la Terrasse.

We sincerely hope to see you next time,

Best regards,
La terrasse staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

At first we were so disappointed to see La Fourmi was no longer, but wow! La Terrasse was even nicer. Still owned and managed by the very competent Dylan, our anniversary luncheon could not have been nicer. The restaurant is absolutely gorgeous and the terrace has a superb water view. I can imagine how nice it is in the evening when a pianist plays. We began with a Greek salad, which was recommended by the charming hostess, Cynthia. Beautifully presented and accompanied by a glass of sauvignon blanc. Our main courses were tuna tartare and salmon tartare. Each one tasted as good as it looked, which was a true 10. Many people tend to head to the marina for lunch, but those in the know, head to La Terrasse. We look forward to returning.

2  Thank 18degreesnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCigaleRestaurant, Propriétaire at La Terrasse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were so happy to host you again, in our new place this time!

We are so glad to hear that you had a great lunch with us, and are waiting to see you soon!

Say hello to Anguilla,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Terrasse Restaurant also viewed

Sandy Ground, Saint-Martin
Pinel Island, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
La Savane, Saint-Martin
Rambaud, Saint-Martin
 

Been to La Terrasse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing