We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster bisque and good steaks ”

Bajatzu Bar & Grille
Ranked #89 of 349 Restaurants in Sint Maarten
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This sexy restaurant, filled with classy downtown Tribeca ambiance can only be described as enchanting, mysterious and inviting. The food is outright delicious and packed full of flavor! Watch as the open kitchen entertains, excites and culminates into a great dining experience! Polite, energetic staff provide an exceptional fine dining experience and only add to the pinnacle of flavor profiles; drinks full of life and food full of love. Bajatzu serves only all natural Black Angus beef, aged for a minimum of 28 days. The seafood is brought in daily and mouth-watering. Bajatzu is for people of all ages and tastes, is the ZENITH of steak houses and is a definite NOT TO BE MISSED dining experience on the island of St. Maarten. Also, be sure to stay around after you finish dinner to mingle and enjoy drinks with all the beautiful people on the island, either in the late night lounge area or outdoor patio overlooking the Maho strip. See you soon!
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Happened upon Bajatzu when looking for an alternative to our AI resort food and were quite pleased with what we found. Lobster bisque was special and the steaks were quite tasty. Mushroom pasta was very good. Service was attentive and very pleasant.

Thank sjdonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We had been looking for a good place to eat a nice piece of meat... and we found it. The food and service were very good. What I was missing a bit was the Caribbean feeling as it is all inside or outside with view on to the "Main Street" of Maho village. But this feeling we could get afterwards in the Sky bar one floor up.

Thank AGCH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Took the wife out for dinner spontaneously. I had the short ribs, the wife had the steak. tasted very nice. Would recommend both to anyone. We shared the chocolate browny dessert (sorry forgot the name): very, verrry nice! Good atmosphere, great selection on both the menu and wine list. We'll definitely come here again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Etienne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max B, General Manager at Bajatzu Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Hello Etienne,

thanks a lot for your review, we are extremely happy you and your wife enjoyed your experience with us!
We look forward to see you again...

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

On our last night in St. Maarten we ventured to the Maho Beach area. After strolling around and some shopping we went for dinner. Upstairs of the shopping mall we found this cozy place. The staff is very pleasant and enganging. They had had a great 3 course early bird deal which my husband ordered that is amazing for anyone on a budget wanting to dine out without breaking the bank. I went for a la carte and was definitely not dissapointed. The only critique really is that the main dishes do not come automatically with a vegetable. You have a choice amongst 3 starches and a vegetable. It would be great to offer a vegetable or salad and a choice between 3 starches. But overall the presentation was appealing and the food was well condimented. The servers were very attentive and made you feel at home. Definitely a repeat on a next trip to St. Maarten.

Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max B, General Manager at Bajatzu Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Hello Ryan M,

our Team is happy to hear we delivered a delightful dining experience and we want to thank you for taking the time out to write a review over your dinner at our restaurant.

Hope you'll soon join us again

Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Chefs are impeccable. Floor service needs major improvements. Bar service okay.
Overall needs improvements.

Thank Ronald-Islander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max B, General Manager at Bajatzu Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Hi RonaldV,

I am very sorry to hear your disappointment regarding the experience at Bajatzu but from your review is hard to understand where we did not meet your expectations over service, here is my e-mail address bajatzu@caribserve.net, please I would greatly appreciate if you could provide me with more details in order for us to be able to work on our weak side.

Regards

Max B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bajatzu Bar & Grille also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Bajatzu Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing