We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip of Britain ”

Land's End Landmark
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Sennen
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The beautiful scenery of Land's End has made it one of Britain's favourite destinations for days out. Located at the westernmost point of Cornwall, you can appreciate fully how the relationship between land and sea is constantly changing.Parking your car is the only thing you have to pay for, and you can then walk the clifftops to see how Cornwall changes from season to season, or contemplate the thousands of miles of the Atlantic Ocean which begin at the First and Last Point.No visit is complete without having your picture taken at the famous land's end signpost. Then do a spot of souvenir shopping at the West Country Shopping Village, before taking time out to relax in the Land's End Bar and Restaurant.When it comes to finding things to do in Cornwall, the very tip of the county makes a great starting point for discovering all the places to visit.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The drive up was glorious with lovely views the weather was blustery but that wasn’t the problem, the £6 to park your car to see the sign post is disgusting and £10 to pay for an official photo is diabolical.
We took our own photo for free but you can’t get up close to it as they have cordoned off.
The £6 to park your car doesn’t warrant the tat that there is on offer for the tourists.
Shame!

1  Thank Ronni65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landsendlandmark, Public Relations Manager at Land's End Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Land’s End Ronni65.

It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed taking in the sights and scenery whilst visiting this unique part of the UK.

We’re sorry to hear that you found the various charges to have a negative impact on your visit.
The charge for the car park actually goes towards the upkeep and maintenance of this area of outstanding natural beauty, something that is very important to this part of Cornwall.
With regards to the signpost charge; this is privately owned and operated. Consequently, the reserve the right to run this how the deem appropriate. We are sorry to hear however, that this wasn’t what you expected from your visit here.

Thank you once again for your feedback and visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"arthur's quest"
in 52 reviews
"stunning views"
in 74 reviews
"sunny day"
in 36 reviews
"lovely walk"
in 25 reviews
"paths"
in 72 reviews
Filter

224 - 228 of 2,471 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

The stunning beauty of th place is completely ruined by the awful attractions and tasteless signs. It looks like a tacky circus set up on an ancient site...Not to mention the £6 car park, with the ridiculous justification of " free return in 7 days"! Who would drive all the way there to return? The staff didn't even gave my kids the Easter egg trail activity pack as it advertises on the website. Everything is overpriced (cafe, restaurant etc). The stunning beauty of the place has been devastated by the human greed. Not worth it.

Thank ARJAJ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landsendlandmark, Public Relations Manager at Land's End Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

ARJAJ73, Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Land’s End.

It’s fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the sights and scenery that this unique part of Cornwall has to offer.
However, we are sorry to hear that you were left disappointed with the rest of your visit here.
We aim to have something here for all of the family to enjoy and explore, and are sorry to hear that this was not to your personal taste.
With regards to the Easter trail for your children, we are sorry to hear that they did not get the opportunity to take part in this, all of the Easter trails have been available every day throughout the holidays from the Visitor Centre, and we can only apologise that your children missed out on this.

Thank you once again for your visit and feedback. We hope that you will return in the future to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had a good time but the cost of everything is way to much £6 to park on a car park full of potholes then it £47 for 5 of us to do 4 attractions and the food was nice but cost £60 for 3 adult meals and 2 children's meals and if you want your photo by the sign it's another £18

Thank mufcadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landsendlandmark, Public Relations Manager at Land's End Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi mufcadd,

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the westernmost point of Cornwall.

It’s wonderful to hear that you had a “good time” whilst visiting us. However, we are sorry to hear that you felt it was a very expensive day.
We do have a variety of offers and family saver options across all of our departments to try and make this a good value day out – however we’re sorry that on this occasion you were left disappointed.

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We love it here so much a must see if your going to cornwall we have 4 children and you can find something for them to do not a hold day unless you love walking

3  Thank Amlc06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landsendlandmark, Public Relations Manager at Land's End Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Land’s End Amlc06.

It’s fantastic to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent visit here, and found plenty to keep the whole family happy and entertained.

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We went as a family on a fine spring day. The views are absolutely stunning and it's worth a trip to see the views and to say you have been there. However, the attractions and most of the shops were closed until Easter which was a shame and the walks along the coast edge were only protected by a rope which felt perilous with children. The pasties were delicious and the seagulls obviously agree and were a little intimidating hovering around you while you ate. The playground was nice but unsuitable for small children-the floor was very thick gravel and was tricky to walk on and we couldn't push the buggy over it. Sadly there is a fee to take a picture of the lands end sign-you pay to have a picture taken which is then sent to your home address several days later. Overall, it was worth it for the views but the 'attractions' left a lot to be desired.

Thank Nicola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landsendlandmark, Public Relations Manager at Land's End Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to the westernmost point of Cornwall Nicola N.

We’re delighted to hear that you particularly enjoyed taking in the sights and scenery whilst walking around this unique part of the Cornish coastline.
We can only apologise that you visited us whilst our 4 fantastic family attractions were closed for essential winter maintenance. We hope that you will return to visit us now that they have re opened for the year, with 2 brand new attractions for 2018.

Thank you once again for your visit and review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Land's End Landmark also viewed

 

Been to Land's End Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing