We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Recommend only for the view

Because of time constraint, I can only pick either Land's End or the Lizard Lighthouse. Since I... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
YoyoC114
,
London, United Kingdom
Tacky theme park

We paid £6 to park for an hour to wave my husband off on his bike towards John O'Groats. We didn't... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Pipwin
,
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Read all 2,532 reviews
  
Reviews (2,532)
Filter reviews
2,532 results
Traveller rating
565
594
534
362
477
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
594
534
362
477
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arthur's quest stunning views sunny day lovely walk paths
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 2,532 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The stunning beauty of th place is completely ruined by the awful attractions and tasteless signs. It looks like a tacky circus set up on an ancient site...Not to mention the £6 car park, with the ridiculous justification of " free return in 7 days"! Who would drive all the way there to return? The staff didn't even gave my kids the Easter egg trail activity pack as it advertises on the website. Everything is overpriced (cafe, restaurant etc). The stunning beauty of the place has been devastated by the human greed. Not worth it.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank ARJAJ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landsendlandmark, Public Relations Manager at Land's End Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

ARJAJ73, Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Land’s End.

It’s fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the sights and scenery that this unique part of Cornwall has to offer.
However, we are sorry to hear that you were left disappointed with the rest of your visit here.
We aim to have something here for all of the family to enjoy and explore, and are sorry to hear that this was not to your personal taste.
With regards to the Easter trail for your children, we are sorry to hear that they did not get the opportunity to take part in this, all of the Easter trails have been available every day throughout the holidays from the Visitor Centre, and we can only apologise that your children missed out on this.

Thank you once again for your visit and feedback. We hope that you will return in the future to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had a good time but the cost of everything is way to much £6 to park on a car park full of potholes then it £47 for 5 of us to do 4 attractions and the food was nice but cost £60 for 3 adult meals and 2 children's meals and if you want your photo by the sign it's another £18

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank mufcadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landsendlandmark, Public Relations Manager at Land's End Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi mufcadd,

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the westernmost point of Cornwall.

It’s wonderful to hear that you had a “good time” whilst visiting us. However, we are sorry to hear that you felt it was a very expensive day.
We do have a variety of offers and family saver options across all of our departments to try and make this a good value day out – however we’re sorry that on this occasion you were left disappointed.

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We love it here so much a must see if your going to cornwall we have 4 children and you can find something for them to do not a hold day unless you love walking

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank Amlc06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landsendlandmark, Public Relations Manager at Land's End Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Land’s End Amlc06.

It’s fantastic to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent visit here, and found plenty to keep the whole family happy and entertained.

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We went as a family on a fine spring day. The views are absolutely stunning and it's worth a trip to see the views and to say you have been there. However, the attractions and most of the shops were closed until Easter which was a shame and the walks along the coast edge were only protected by a rope which felt perilous with children. The pasties were delicious and the seagulls obviously agree and were a little intimidating hovering around you while you ate. The playground was nice but unsuitable for small children-the floor was very thick gravel and was tricky to walk on and we couldn't push the buggy over it. Sadly there is a fee to take a picture of the lands end sign-you pay to have a picture taken which is then sent to your home address several days later. Overall, it was worth it for the views but the 'attractions' left a lot to be desired.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Nicola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landsendlandmark, Public Relations Manager at Land's End Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to the westernmost point of Cornwall Nicola N.

We’re delighted to hear that you particularly enjoyed taking in the sights and scenery whilst walking around this unique part of the Cornish coastline.
We can only apologise that you visited us whilst our 4 fantastic family attractions were closed for essential winter maintenance. We hope that you will return to visit us now that they have re opened for the year, with 2 brand new attractions for 2018.

Thank you once again for your visit and review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely to visit here having also been to John O' Groats. Here though you need to pay if you want to have your picture taken by the famous signpost. As it wasn't busy we just took our pics from the other side of the cordon for nothing. As it was before Easter pretty much everything was shut but then seasonal attractions anywhere you go never really open before Easter so nothing unexpected. As we didn't have kids with us we weren't really concerned about the lack of things open. We had come primarily for the view and what a spectacular view it is. We sat at one of the benches with our binoculars and had a good look at the Scilly Isles-it was so clear. As we got 2 hours free parking because we wanted to charge up our electric car we made the most of this and the glorious weather and headed out along the coastline to check out the scenery. Absolutely stunning-we could have done with more time as we could have walked further but with so much to see and do in the area it was perhaps as well that we had to come back to the carpark.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank RinaRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landsendlandmark, Public Relations Manager at Land's End Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Land’s End RinaRogers.

We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit here to the westernmost point of Cornwall.
It certainly sounds as though you enjoyed your time here taking in the sights and scenery, whilst walking around this unique part of the Cornish coastline.

Thank you for your positive feedback and visit. We hope you will come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews