We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oxford Village Motel
Nearby Hotels
Ashley Gorge Holiday Park(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Oxford Queenette Backpackers(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darfield Motel(Darfield)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rangiora Lodge Motel(Rangiora)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lilybrook Motel(Rangiora)
US$68
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverstone Motel(Rangiora)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airways Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
50
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadfree wifigrocery storewell equipped kitchensmall townspa bathlovely townfriendly manwould stay here againbedroom unitscenic routespent nightsswimming poolfriendly hostsnew zealandsouth islandbrand
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

So impressed with the room we stayed in. I personally believe the owners must have stayed in other properties & really given great thought to what is required in a truly excellent motel unit. I spent many years in Inbound travel & I would say this is one of the best units I have stayed in, in regards to careful consideration of a traveller's needs. The large wall unit meant that we had plenty of space for our bags & food bags without cluttering the lounge floor. Rooms were spotless. Bathroom & kitchen facilities were great. Friendly hosts. I cannot speak more highly of this motel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelAnd1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxfordVillageMotels, Owner at Oxford Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind comments and for taking time to write a review.
It is very encouraging. It was a delight to host you.
Kind regards
Oxford Village Motels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We definitely enjoyed our stay here! Our room was a nice size and very clean & modern! We didn't use the kitchen but it was well equipped and organized. We would absolutely stay here again! We walked to breakfast at the diner nearby- the motel is right in town and you could walk to a couple shops, restaurants & the grocery store.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxfordVillageMotels, Owner at Oxford Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely review,it was a pleasure having you here and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

The family room we asked for was clean and comfortable. In-room facilities like kitchen and toilet/shower are good. The supermarket is just across the street. Overall, we are very happy spending the night in this motel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank MintLeafSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxfordVillageMotels, Owner at Oxford Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments in Trip Advisor.
Kind regards Oxford Village Motels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely stop over. Easy access to everything you need including small supermarket across the road, cafe and wine bar. Friendly people. Very clean. Highly recommended. We had a back unit which was very quiet. Included a spa bath. ********************

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lizandgarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxfordVillageMotels, Owner at Oxford Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review for Oxford Village Motels.
We very much appreciate. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We stayed at the Oxford Village Motel for 4 nights in February. We had a well-laid out 1-bedroom unit with a spa bath, and a small private patio. It was very well-equipped with excellent decor and fittings, and our hosts were very helpful. Oxford and this motel were an excellent place to spend a few days off the main NZ tourist trails, and we really enjoyed the ambiance of this small town. The motel is very close to several restaurants and the supermarket.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fern47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxfordVillageMotels, Owner at Oxford Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking time for this very kind response. We really appreciate your effort in writing the review.
Kind regards
Oxford Village Motels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews