We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
54
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road free wifi grocery store the kitchen spa bath lovely town friendly man would stay here again spent nights swimming pool friendly hosts new zealand brand units beds shops tv
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

So impressed with the room we stayed in. I personally believe the owners must have stayed in other properties & really given great thought to what is required in a truly excellent motel unit. I spent many years in Inbound travel & I would say this is one of the best units I have stayed in, in regards to careful consideration of a traveller's needs. The large wall unit meant that we had plenty of space for our bags & food bags without cluttering the lounge floor. Rooms were spotless. Bathroom & kitchen facilities were great. Friendly hosts. I cannot speak more highly of this motel.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelAnd1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxfordVillageMotels, Owner at Oxford Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind comments and for taking time to write a review.
It is very encouraging. It was a delight to host you.
Kind regards
Oxford Village Motels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We definitely enjoyed our stay here! Our room was a nice size and very clean & modern! We didn't use the kitchen but it was well equipped and organized. We would absolutely stay here again! We walked to breakfast at the diner nearby- the motel is right in town and you could walk to a couple shops, restaurants & the grocery store.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxfordVillageMotels, Owner at Oxford Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely review,it was a pleasure having you here and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

The family room we asked for was clean and comfortable. In-room facilities like kitchen and toilet/shower are good. The supermarket is just across the street. Overall, we are very happy spending the night in this motel.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MintLeafSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxfordVillageMotels, Owner at Oxford Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments in Trip Advisor.
Kind regards Oxford Village Motels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely stop over. Easy access to everything you need including small supermarket across the road, cafe and wine bar. Friendly people. Very clean. Highly recommended. We had a back unit which was very quiet. Included a spa bath. ********************

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lizandgarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxfordVillageMotels, Owner at Oxford Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review for Oxford Village Motels.
We very much appreciate. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We stayed at the Oxford Village Motel for 4 nights in February. We had a well-laid out 1-bedroom unit with a spa bath, and a small private patio. It was very well-equipped with excellent decor and fittings, and our hosts were very helpful. Oxford and this motel were an excellent place to spend a few days off the main NZ tourist trails, and we really enjoyed the ambiance of this small town. The motel is very close to several restaurants and the supermarket.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fern47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxfordVillageMotels, Owner at Oxford Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking time for this very kind response. We really appreciate your effort in writing the review.
Kind regards
Oxford Village Motels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews