We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
129
128
47
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
128
47
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews savarin great restaurant executive suite breakfast was included top quality amazing room excellent hotel every guest quality hotel yogurt den haag omelet facilities delft conditioner netherlands tram
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The hotel is ***** and worth it. Nice rooms, helpful staff, great restaurant plus a wellness / spa area. WiFi is free and works well.

This hotel is a bit out of town, but a connection by tram (6 minutes walk) brings you to the heart of The Hague within 15 minutes. You can take the same tram (nr 1) to go to Delft, or all the way to Scheveningen. There also is a shuttle to certain parts of The Hague, and we were brought to a restaurant in Rijswijk by their van.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tawv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Excellent hotel, intimate, top quality service
Food on site is excellent, the quality of meals fantastic
If you are looking for a intimate place, and a small bed-breakfast feel, this is great
They really look after their guests
The rooms are modernized, so are the bathrooms, excellent amenities

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, if they have it, they will give you one
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingsherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Savarin offers a different accommodation experience. It is built in the manner of the old manor that was positioned there. The hotel offers the guest a little story book along with some more goodies to every guest! The location is nice and quite, few kms away from the city center. The staff is extremely helpful both in the reception and the restaurant. The rooms are nice and airy with full bathroom accessories (slippers and robes). My room had a wonderful wall paper of an old painting on one side and great view of the courtyard. Wifi is working perfectly allowing you to work with good speeds. The breakfast room is small and cozy with a nice choice of good quality products, plus home cooked omelettes by this lady that feels a bit like your mother! During our official business meal, food was well cooked and interesting without extremities, while the standard red wine was a nice Mendoza that we all appreciated, not some "cheap" stuff. I did not try the spa or the gym, but I would expect equally high quality services. Well done to the management and the staff of this fine establishment, would revisit for sure if I come to the area!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stavrospgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

The staff was very helpful & accommodating, any questions or concerns I had were dealt with kindly & professionally.
The room was quaint, original and clean. The lighting was very cosy. The shower was amazing, a rain shower with good pressure! Floor heating adds a nice touch to the whole experience.
What I appreciated most was the extremely kind considerations of Toos & Sandra (restaurant, breakfast) for my many food allergies. They adapted a whole breakfast to these allergies with bright, empathic smiles on their faces. They took the time to find diet-friendly bread and to make diet-friendly pancakes. Fresh fruit and champagne to top it all off. Best breakfast ever! Thank you Toos & Sandra!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Though my hotel reservation was overlooked, despite the confirmation e-mail I received, I was warmly welcomed and take care of. The staff booked me in a different hotel and offered a free-of-charge dinner.
To summarise: I can only rate the staff, not the rooms, spa or other but hope to do so at a later time if my reservation is also really reserved.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annderoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews