We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
281
234
79
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
234
79
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puri bagus outdoor shower lovely hotel ocean view spent a week here infinity pool dolphin viewing yoga package beautiful garden great pool rice fields lovina beach spa sea dolphins bali sunrise
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is our second one during our trip on Bali. To be honest this is the one we would surely come back to. What we liked is the calm and easy atmosphere. This is a very good hotel to get rid of all your stress. Nice staff that is very helpful. Good kitchen so no need to go outside for a dinner. A nice spa with a good selection of treatments. It is just on the small beach and with luck you can see a beautiful sunset.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kees K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

The view at the pool of the sunset is amazing.
Room are very clean, big and in good condition. The staff is very responsive (sometime even a bit too much...)
Food is good but pricey compared to normal restaurants.
Accommodation is out of Lovina centre, you will need a cab to do anything.
A very nice place and peaceful.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice and quiet resort along the Lovina beach with infinity pool overlooking the ocean. Good restaurant where there is live music every night we were there (which we did not like the second night). Very well equipped and maintained rooms with external shower looking into the sky! Great place to relax and go watching the dophins early morning. If you can affort it, take an ocean view villa.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 61Johannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile


One more place we visited during our tour of Bali. Rooms deserve a four. We loved our outdoor shower (you have an indoor one as well). Pool is OK. Shuttle-service to Lovina and Singaraja is nice. The restaurant and bar are super tasty + we very much liked the staff and the respect for local tradition/dress-code. A big five here. The masseuse and yoga were also appreciated.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank erik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We have recently returned from our third visit to the Puri Bagus in Lovina and it does not disappoint.It is well worth the journey to see and feel the true Bali.Ayu, the manager, made us really welcome and was genuinely pleased to see us.All the staff remembered us from previous trips and also made us feel genuinely welcome. Ketut the dining manager could not do enough for us and is incredibly knowledgeable about the history of Bali and the local area.He is fascinating to listen to.The food is all locally grown and organic and delicious.The bungalows are all spotlessly clean and very roomy and we just love the outside shower. Similarly the grounds are exceptionally well taken care of and the Bali Bulongs magical. A petfect place to lay and watch the best sunsets you will ever see. We love all of Bali but the Puri Bagus is a wonderful place to unwind and relax. You’ll come away feeling all the better for it. See you again soon.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank louise r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews