We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
47
39
25
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
39
25
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool lovina beach cell phone huge bed the air conditioning villa tlc ledge privacy bathrobes
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Total disappointment.

Don't bother reading what the ads say - it's everything you aren't expecting nor do you want.

To start, the villa gardens themselves are unkempt. Locks on doors barely work, doors don't open fully etc. it's like, someone cared once but they don't anymore and this has spread across to the reception staff too. Some Villas may have breakfast served in their Villas, others not. It's like a ghost town, with good reason.. read on...

The Bathroom:
No mirror
Shower drains through hole in the wall
Toilet smells as you walk in to the room. No spare toilet rolls and if you run out, you must contact reception to ask for more.

Bedroom:
No English speaking TV channels
Dirty coffee cups (sugar stuck to the inside of the cup that looks like it was never washed). No replacement sugar (I guess it's all stuck in the cups someone in the room before us used)

Outdoor area:
Kitchen with no plates, cutlery or utensils (although there is a cook top)
Damaged sun lounges without cushions on furniture. Very uncomfortable.
No mossie coils or spray. There are plenty of missiles though.
Empty fridge - no supply of drinking water, only two bottles of water to brush your teeth. But there's a kettle, so, expect to be totally self sufficient and buy your water.
No beach contrary to claims there is a private beach, rather, there is a private dock to tie boats to.
Secure parking: behind a boom gate that is permanently tied open for access to anyone.
No bottle opener either. Thank goodness for things with built in bottle top opener.

There is none of the expected 'South Bali hospitality' with warm invitation and welcoming in their eyes. It's 'bare minimum' but they are happy to have you pay a high fee for the 'privilege'. 3/5 reception staff speak very little English and so, do not make an effort to help you as they probably don't understand.

Transport costs enormous just to travel 15 minutes by their car and driver to do 2 x 1 way 15 minute trips... 300,000 (approx $30AUD round trip) which is very high considering a blue bird costs you 30,000 (approx $3AUD) for similar and a full day driver charges $50AUD to drive from Legian to here. Once you are here, you have to walk where you want to go or do a tour. There are no shuttles and hotel transport is not a cheap option. (Bemo's on the main road have a reputation of charging you up to 40 x the amount).

Room service (must pay by cash) comes from a local Warung, so if theres a ceremony and therefore they are closed - you have no warning of this and automatically there is no room service on offer, but you don't find this out until it's too late.

In a nutshell, no one cares.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dimitra_bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwi1116, Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Gino Feruci Villa Lovina

Thank you for having chosen our villa as one of your holiday destinations. We really appreciate your kind review and our management apologizes for any inconvenience during the stay in Gino Feruci Villa Lovina. And we will remain committed to always concerns and focus on what is the problem to give the best service.
We are striving to improve our quality and service and therefore your review and feedback are needed and highly valued.

We would like to thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to Gino Feruci Villa Lovina.

Best Regards,
All Staf & Management,
Gino Feruci Villa Lovina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel faces the ocean and is impressive in presentation. The rooms were gorgeous and spacious, and our room came with a private pool and a large tub. Staff were friendly, attentive, and helpful.

With a little bit more work, this hotel could be excellent. Some parts of the hotel were in disrepair and in need of maintenance. Other than this however, and in consideration of the price, this place is still worth staying at.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tifami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwi1116, Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Gino Feruci Villa Lovina

Thank you very much for your comments. Thank you for having chosen our villa as one of your holiday destinations. We really appreciate your kind review and we are truly happy and honored to know that you did enjoy your stay and hope it was a pleasant stay.

We are striving to improve our quality and service and therefore your review and feedback are needed and highly valued.

We would like to thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to Gino Feruci Villa Lovina.

Best Regards,
All Staf & Management,
Gino Feruci Villa Lovina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for an evening expecting a romantic retreat from the hotels on the beach at Lovina. Literally on the beach but not what I expected. No water in the fountains and waterways and a feeling that insufficient maintenance was being done. Attentive staff who were delightful as the Balinese people are, but the amenities need to be taken care of. The room was average for the price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank janeclough1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwi1116, Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Gino Feruci Villa Lovina

Thank you for having chosen our villa as one of your holiday destinations. We really appreciate your kind review and our management apologizes for any inconvenience during the stay in Gino Feruci Villa Lovina. And we will remain committed to always concerns and focus on what is the problem to give the best service.
We are striving to improve our quality and service and therefore your review and feedback are needed and highly valued.

We would like to thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to Gino Feruci Villa Lovina.

Best Regards,
All Staf & Management,
Gino Feruci Villa Lovina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay in July at the villas. Right on the beach at Lovina once you pass reception you are in a different world of quaint luxury Bali influenced villas each with their own pool. Once you close the gate in the high wall you are in total secluded privacy not overlooked by anyone.
The villas are well equipped and the air conditioning is excellent. A very comfortable king size bed and lots of space for luggage. The outdoor private shower is nice and so too the inside spa bath.
The staff are attentive to your every need; all you need is to ask.
Our breakfast was really nice and well prepared.
There is an added enjoyment of testing all the various light switches to see what they operate, but was fun.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwi1116, Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Gino Feruci Villa Lovina

Thank you very much for your comments. Thank you for having chosen our villa as one of your holiday destinations. We really appreciate your kind review and we are truly happy and honored to know that you did enjoy your stay and hope it was a pleasant stay.

We are striving to improve our quality and service and therefore your review and feedback are needed and highly valued.

We would like to thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to Gino Feruci Villa Lovina.

Best Regards,
All Staf & Management,
Gino Feruci Villa Lovina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

After reading a few reviews was worried a bit what we can expect from the place . When we arrived very friendly reception team greater and offered a complimentary welcome drink . We arrived earlier than check in time however they could accommodate us and we were heading up into our Villa Ina few minutes. Once we got escorted and showing around where we can find anything the staff left and I could not hide my smile anymore. The place was amazing . Beautiful and organised garden with a massive pool . Clean and welcoming inside . All looked great , and it was .... Breakfast included was not a big portion and not many choice but tasty . And the server , young fella was super nice every morning .
Thank you all for the amazing time , we will definitely be back :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Csilla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwi1116, Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Gino Feruci Villa Lovina

Thank you very much for your comments. Thank you for having chosen our villa as one of your holiday destinations. We really appreciate your kind review and we are truly happy and honored to know that you did enjoy your stay and hope it was a pleasant stay.

We are striving to improve our quality and service and therefore your review and feedback are needed and highly valued.

We would like to thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to Gino Feruci Villa Lovina.

Best Regards,
All Staf & Management,
Gino Feruci Villa Lovina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews