We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
47
38
25
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
38
25
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poollovina beachcell phonehuge bedthe air conditioningvillatlcledgeprivacybathrobes
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

My partner and I booked three nights at this villa. We were quite sceptical due to the mixed reviews. Our instincts told us things might not be good and it all started when we drove in.

The entrance looks unkempt and lifeless. It was pouring when we arrived and the front porch was already starting to flood. We checked-in and was brought to Spinola 5.

At rough look it seems fine, but after we settled in we saw many things that were not fine.

The room was badly maintained. The were water mark stains on the wooden parquet flooring. The toilet had lots of dead leaves and stuff.

We went out to eat that night and when we came back the two trees nearest to the reception got uprooted by the storm. Effectively blocking our way back to the room. The staff didn't manage to shift the trees by themselves (which I understand) so we both had to climb over the trees to get back to our room. And obviously, we both got drenched. No apologies or so as well.

The next day, we went to the main dining area for breakfast. It had lots of dirty dishes that was left uncleared and flies were hovering like they spotted free buffet. We waited for more than 30 mins for our breakfast despite stating our intended breakfast time.

The breakfast was bad, eggs were too oily and tasted bad. Needless to say, my partner and I both did not finish the breakfast. Later that day, my stomach felt so bad. I vomitted and had the runs throughout the remaining of the day and night.

My partner tried to watch tv when keeping tabs on me but a payment noticed came up on screen (my partner reads and speaks Bahasa Indonesia). They owe subscription money that's why the channels are locked.

When they came to clean the room, they put in so much bleach powder and the water got too chlorinated.

But that is not the worse!

The morning after I woke up from the bad bout of food poisoning, I went to shower and saw myself at the mirror. My face and arms were all red with bumps! I called for my partner and he said it looks like bed bug bites!

He immediately look under the sheets and found dead carcasses of bed bugs. See the photos attached.

I was so upset as my face were all red and bumpy. We packed all our stuff in a separate ziplock bag and immediately check out.

They asked me why was I checking out one day earlier, my husband showed them the photos of the dead bed bugs and the bites on the face and the lady at the reception just comment "Sorry, we can't refund you balance." I did not even ask for a bloody refund.

It just shows how professional they are. Anyway, I called Agoda straight away as I made the booking through them. I filed a complaint and sent them the photos. They straight away processed my request for a refund.

This place is run down and not well-maintained. I paid 120USD per night and tortured myself for two days. I seriously regretted it.

I don't understand how can there be any good reviews at all. I'm starting to think that they are paying people to give positive reviews.

Steer clear. If you want to have a look at the bed bug bites on my face please drop me a message.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellevonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qorina1606, Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Ellevonn,
Warmest greetings from Gino Feruci Villa Lovina,

Thank you for having chosen our property as one of your second home in Bali.
First of all, please accept our apology for any inconvenience following your recent stay with us which we find it always useful as a reminder as to maintain our facilities and services to be at its best.

We are aware of shaping up any of our presentations, especially for service and maintenance that could be more increased.

We realize that your review and feedback are the most important thing to improve our quality and service in the future.
We do hope to see you again and wish you very best wishes.

Sincerely yours,

All Staff & Management
Gino Feruci Villa Lovina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stay here for two nights. We stayed in a one bedroom villa with private pool. The design of the complex and villa was very attractive. The villa featured an open plan outdoor lounge, kitchen/dining area featuring a pool, small garden and tanning beds. Inside was a large king size bed with large tv and air conditioning. Behind the bed was a wardrobe and walk through to large combined toilet, bath and shower set in a relaxing rainforest style. The villa was surround by a large stone fence and heavy high wooden doors providing ample privacy.

The down side of this complex was the lack of maintenance of the grounds and fixtures within the villa. There are many water features and fountain on the grounds but sadly none of these were working. However is was very easy to overlook these issues due the tranquility of the place. If you are staying in Lovina make sure you have plenty of insect repellent.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lyndonsinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qorina1606, Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Lyndonsinoz,
Warmest greetings from Gino Feruci Villa Lovina!

Thank you for having chosen our property as one of your second home in Bali.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed with our facilities, ambiance as well as the surroundings that accomplish your holiday time with us.

Thank you also for your tips, we do hope it could be useful for another guest in the future.

We hope to have you here again with us at some other time, we remain.

With best regards,

All Staff & Management
Gino Feruci Villa Lovina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

I was book a room at gino feruci today by an online travel. This is my first time to stay there.
Then when i arrived, i was wondering there's no body at the villa, no security stand by at the gate, there's no one welcoming me until i reach the front desk. It's really bad experience for me.
When i do the check in the staff said that there's no reservation under my name. And i really upset, i show him my book and then he believe me then gave me a room.
Another staff escort me to my room and the room is so terrible, its to dark and all the door was open. When i see the bedroom, it's a bit dirty and the is no pillow cases. I asked them to change the room and the show me another room which is the room is quite good from outside but when i check around, i got 3 spiders are waiting me at the bathroom.. I was scare and i just leave the villa to find another better place to stay. For sure i won't stay there again even it's for free.. ☹️☹️

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Anastasia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qorina1606, Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Anastasia F,
Warmest greetings from Gino Feruci Villa Lovina,

Thank you for having chosen our property as one of your second home in Bali.
First of all, please accept our apology for any inconvenience following your recent stay with us which we find it always useful as a reminder as to maintain our facilities and services to be at its best.

We are aware of shaping up any of our presentations, especially for service and maintenance that could be more increased.

We realize that your review and feedback are the most important thing to improve our quality and service in the future.
Wish you very best wishes.

Sincerely yours,

All Staff & Management
Gino Feruci Villa Lovina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The staff here went above and beyond to help our stay so comfortable, they were very friendly and professional. The villa was clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
Thank shirinayeasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qorina1606, Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Shirinayeasmin,
Warmest greetings from Gino Feruci Villa Lovina!

Thank you very much for experiencing our hospitality and happy to learn that you enjoyed with our facilities, ambiance as well as the surroundings that accomplish your holiday time with us.

We do hope your review could be useful for another guest in the future and hope to have you here again with us at some other time, we remain.

With best regards,

All Staff & Management
Gino Feruci Villa Lovina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

This is probably the worst experience ever. I booked thru Agoda and was shocked when the reception said rooms were fully booked. I insisted to stay since was very tired, and finally they gave me a lower grade villa (spinola). Marino, as they said, had problems with the roofings. Spinola I got also had problems with the pool. What a mess...

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank pamudi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qorina1606, Manager at Gino Feruci Villa Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Pamudi,
Warmest greetings from Gino Feruci Villa Lovina,

Thank you for having chosen our property as one of your second home in Bali.
First of all, please accept our apology for any inconvenience following your recent stay with us which we find it always useful as a reminder as to maintain our facilities and services to be at its best.

We are aware of shaping up any of our presentations, especially for service and maintenance that could be more increased.

We realize that your review and feedback are the most important thing to improve our quality and service in the future.
We do hope to see you again and wish you very best wishes.

Sincerely yours,

All Staff & Management
Gino Feruci Villa Lovina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews