We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
72
68
21
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
68
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite one night stay room was spotless infinity pool dolphin boat good size common areas snorkeling tour next morning free shuttle service modern design small kitchen lovina central wi fi we loved our stay fresh juice small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

This place exceeded my boyfriend and I expectations. Everything was perfect. We extended our stay and got the last room of the night! The beds are clean and comfortable. Hot water, powerful AC, clean pool, beach loungers with umbrellas and beach towels. Friendly and helpful staff. Free shuttle to and from the downtown area (3 minute drive). The food was okay, nothing special but the breakfast was great. The view from the loungers and pool deck is incredible. Only downfall is no wifi in the rooms only near lobby and pool. But it’s nice to disconnect anyways. You will not be disappointed! Book it!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 51kimberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We stayed for 4 nights in room next to the swimming pool (111) and we enjoyed every single moment. Room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Beautiful swimming pool with breathtaking views on the ocean . Staff were friendly . Food very good and cheap.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the swimming pool are large ( room 111, 112)
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ZuzkaGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Was amazed by Padmasari resort.
An awesome hotel, we booked the family suite in front of the ocean, there was a semi private pool and as no one was next to us, we had it all to ourself.
Room was clean, nice, staff was very professional.
We had diner at the restaurant and it was tasty and the breakfast...ouahhh let's just say
A nice choice, very big, very good and fresh (even the juice is made from fresh juice)
Just go there, take a room by the ocean (street side might be noisy) and just enjoy your stay there
If I knew, I would have booked one more night...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pelta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baptista_Irvan, Manager at Padmasari Resort Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Pelta S

Greetings from Lovina
Thank you for review us after your recent stay, We realize that noise from the road can be annoying , even we do something already.
adding double glass in koridor to blocking the noise. we check already, that in the night nose are very small but for sensitive ears it might be problem. But thank you so much for staying with us. We are invite you to back in the future.

Best wishes
Irvan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Our short one night stay started really well. We checked in at around 5pm and had ample time to check out the black sand beach right in front of the hotel. We also managed to have some pool time at the nice infinity pool. The pool is just in front of our room which was really good. The room itself is nice, with modern furnishings and very clean too. However, after we came back to the room at night, we saw mosquitoes flying around in the room. i was concerned as the number of mozzies started to increase so i called the frontdesk. the staff brought us a can of spray which i used immediately. right after using the spray, we noticed tiny bugs started falling onto the bed and floor. There were lots of them. and the mozzies were still around. i called to request for a change of room but the hotel was full that night. the staff brought us an electronic repellant this time round. It seems to work because we did not have any mosquito bites. The staff explained that the mozzies came from the sea and every room has the mozzies problem.
Breakfast next day was nice, even though there was no buffet. my son had the continental breakfast set which comes with thick fluffy pancakes. The pancakes served with pineapple sauce and embedded with pineapples were really tasty. My american set was not as impressive though.
i am not sure if the hotel can do anything about the mozzies problem because it is really a nice place if not for the mosquitoes.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank octopusmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baptista_Irvan, Manager at Padmasari Resort Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Octopusmum

Greetings from Lovina!
Thank you for stay with us, we do apologize about mosquito issues at your room. please allow me to explain that we do pest control intensively once a week and doing smoke fogging once in a month. Thank you for your suggestion, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future,

best wishes,
Irvan
resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

A very good stay, unfortunately too short. We stay in a junior suite, nice room, spacious, clean, good linen, bed very comfortable. Aminities are available. A beautiful private pool, Zen and relaxing. Good service, good dishes. The staff are all very nice and polite, gentile, kind. The hotel provide a car service from hotel to city and return too. Just one suggestion , in the hotel you can book a massage from Cambodya Spa, the massage propose is NOT reccomanded, spa staff NOT professional, bad experience on massage. This spa is outsource and NOT at all at 4 stars level, this hotel deserve better massage. Overoll of hotel: Very good quality price for stay. We hope to come back soon.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baptista_Irvan, Manager at Padmasari Resort Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Betty C

Greetings from Padmasari Resort, Lovina
thank you so much for your suggestion, that is improve us a lot. we are in plan to build place for spa at the hotel, and will maintain by ours
i am apologize if the staff spa did not meet your standard. i will review our partnership and looking the better one.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you so much.
Best wishes,
Irvan - resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews