We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
37
73
66
37
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
73
66
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews older hotels dressing area pool area dolphin show nice pool dolphins bali villa massage transport roomy driver channels
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2015

The resort was nothing fancy but was very relaxing and clean. It is right on the beach and a fantastic swimming pool. If you have an option select the superior rooms as more spacious and great outdoor bathroom. The food at the restaurant was very average and always turned up cold there a couple of restaurant along the beach which are well worth a visit. Breakfast was okay but nothing to rave about. The dolphin tour is a must there are many boats out the front of the hotel and just go with one of them. If you are looking for a relaxing no fuss holiday this is the place to be. Lovina town is about 1km from the resort but we did not really find a need to go in everyday just to get some supplies. Took about 2.5 hours from Seminyak but is worth the drive.

Room Tip: Superior Room close to the pool
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Compared to other parts of Bali, Lovina isn't quite as touristy. But the Sunari does a great job giving you a resort feel at very low costs.the grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Flowers at every turn. I personally thought the hotel food was very good compared to some others I ate at on my trip in Bali.if you are in the Lovina area and looking for relaxing at a low cost I would highly suggest. Clean, always friendly staff! Beach front view with a great pool area.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Was there with my wife and sons enjoy the great spot to see sunset. Warm greeting by pool guard who always keep in eye to look after of my kids superb and salute for this person forget his name. Breakfast at restaurant with great view 2 days vacation with great experience definitely will coming back..

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Lie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We Loved this place. ★♥☆✿ We weren't sure if we would stay there because of the mix reviews, so we decided to check it ourselves. And all I can say is that We couldn't had make a better Choice ★ We had the warmest welcoming from the manager and staff. Our garden villa had an incredible outdoor shower, the pool was big an amazing, they have beautiful gardens full of orchids. It was the best place for a relaxing holiday. They have Beautiful, humble, happy, helpful staff which made our stay more incredible. Don't panic if they don't speak full english, they will find someone right away they can help, you can even learn some indonesian words in the meanwhile by the really nice smiley guy that gives you the beach towels. They have private villas also with their own pool. And the dolphin boat tours go from the from of the hotel. If you are looking for a nice, quiet , relaxing place, this will make your stay This amazing ★♥☆✿

Room Tip: Beautiful relaxing, comfortable beach front hotel with amazing Staff ★♥☆✿
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DanandPao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

This was to be our first time staying in Lovina and we could not have chosen a more perfect place. On arrival we received the warmest of welcomes and then we walked past the most beautiful gardens to our room which was only a few steps from the pool. The room was perfect with a huge bed and a lovely light filled bathroom with a fabulous shower. I couldn't wait to go and explore the gardens and to see the magnificent orchids growing naturally from the trees was amazing. My walk lead me towards the stunning swimming pool surrounded by palm trees and a perfect view of Lovina beach. We had lunch in the open air restaurant next to the beach and it seemed we were the only ones there. The food was exceptional and we had already made up our mind to have dinner there as well. We have a beautiful sponsor child in Singaraja and this was one of the main reasons for our visit. She and her mother joined us for a swim in the pool and stayed for dinner with some other friends and we had a fabulous feast of sate, nasi goring and many other mouth watering dishes. The staff were highly professional and couldn't do enough for us. We were made to feel very special. Unfortunately we only could stay one night and the next morning we had an incredible breakfast of bacon and eggs, croissants, coffee, cake, toast and it would have to be one of the best breakfast we have ever had, along with a beautiful view of Lovina beach, the swimming pool and the swaying palm trees - we were in heaven! We definitely plan to stay longer next time and I think it was the peace and tranquillity of the place that we loved the most, far different from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak where we spend most of our time. It was so nice to see a different part of Bali and it was definitely worth the long journey to see this special piece of paradise. I would like to thank the manager, Prapta and his lovely staff for making our stay a very memorable one and we look forward to seeing you all next time we visit Lovina.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue05Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews