We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
92
52
29
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
52
29
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool view is amazing set high free yoga class mountain side yoga classes rent a scooter every morning welcome drink nasi goreng stayed here for nights stephane ocean bali villa garden swimmingpool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

A gorgeous setting, peaceful and tranquil. The resort is set high up on the mountain side...the views are breathtaking. The swimming pools are gorgeous, with ocean views from each one. I stayed in one of the bungalows, clean, tidy and perfect for one or two people. The only negative was that I was travelling on my own and there was no music or television in the room and I unfortunately did not have any internet on my phone. A tv would have been nice to watch in the evening. Apart from that my stay was very relaxing, the food was delicious and the customer service was fantastic. In particular a gorgeous man by the name of Firman who went over and above his role to assist me, particularly at one point when I wasn't feeling well. Thank you Firman for your caring nature and for everything you did for me. I am beyond grateful for your assistance and Mr Stephan is very fortunate to have you on board as part of his team. I will definitely stay here again when I next visit Lovina.

Room tip: Bungalows should have television in the rooms
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy782017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

One of the best resort from our trip to Bali. Very nice owner and very good staff. If we come again to Lovina i will definitely book this resort again! The room was very clean, the area was also very clean. Walking to Lovina is only to far! But you can rent a scooter by the reception.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 938mickk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I came to this part of Bali to experience the peace and quiet and away from the busy Kuta, this place gives you the beautiful scenery and ocean view with infinite pool for lots of photo opportunities, but only the clean thing about the room is the bed sheets and clean towels. The bathroom is not cleaned properly, it doesn’t have a proper ventilation therefore the whole Vila smells like toilets. The kitchen was old and not cleaned properly either. There is not soup in the dispenser and not worths the value in my opinion.
How to improve?
- a fan in the bathroom
- mosquito net for the doors and windows then you can leave the doors open to get fresh air
- cover inside the kitchen cabinets with some fresh towel then it will look fresher
- check the plumbing in the kitchen as the water runs on the floor when you are using the kitchen sink
- put a PowerPoint in the bathroom then you can use the air drier.
Sorry for all the criticism but this place has so much more potential for its beautiful spot.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EllieH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

The hotel has independant rooms spread across the mountaineous terrain. The view is amazing. From the swimming pool, you can

see the exapnse of the ocean

The food at the hotel was amazing, though relatively it is priced on the higher side, as there are no resturants anywhere

closeby

The hotel is couple of kilometers from the city center and this would be a pain, if you want to ingress and outgress from

the hotel at your convinience. They have a scheduled free pickup and drop at 9 am in the morning and 6 PM in the evening and

at all other times, they charge you. Compared to my other stays in Bali, I did not find the hotel staff as friendly as the

others but nothing much to complain about

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank krishnan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Upon arrival was welcomed with a welcome drink.

Was in one of the bungalows close to the lower swimming pool. Plenty of space inside and the room was clean if a little dated. The only thing I would change is the shower heads which perhaps need replacing.

Breakfast was sufficient each morning with some hot food and some cereals available.

The hotel is somewhat secluded so suggest you get supplies when in Lovina itself. There is a bar and restaurant but the bar closes at 10pm.

There are two swimming pools - one at the top of the resort above all the stairs, and an infinity pool at the lower end of the hotel.

All in all a good stay for a couple of days at this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmerry1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews