We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, very poor maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Hamsa Bali Resort
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This resort is located on the top of the hills of Lovina in the north of Bali. It takes about 10 to 15 minutes by car to get to Lovina centre. For us this location was perfect and the view was stunning. Unfortunately there were some disappointments that made our stay in one of the penthouse villa's not as comfortable as we wished. Lots of tiles were broken, and in one of the rooms there were still building activities. When you travel with a toddler you will have to keep an eye on them. Also the pools and stairs need some maintenance on broken tiles, holes ed. The free yoga classes were great and so was the breakfast and the view. With some more attention to details this location will surely get better reviews.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the villa's on top of the hill. There are also small bungalows at the pool/r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GhislaineCordier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

You will be welcomed with a cold complimentary drink upon arrival and then taken to your room which is light and has great views, very clean and modern with the best staff around! All speak very good English! You also get lots of towels a set for the pool and then a set for the bathroom! Each room has a safe for your valuables and a fridge full with cold drinks!! You will make many friends here the staff are more than willing to help in any situation. They also offer free transport to Lovina in morning and free pick up in the afternoon! Stephane is a very easy going guy who is only too happy to give advice on what to do around Amed ! He was also kind enough to get his worker Yoga back to work to show me the towel folding they do for the rooms check them out in the photos!! I totally rate this place it is really well priced and you get nothing but the best here!! Will definitely stay again!! Set high for awesome views!! Hot water, soap and generous with toilet paper! This place is also environmentally conscious and offers free yoga class every day except Sunday!! If in Lovina stay here you will be easily satisfied!! The swimming pool is awesome!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The view is fantastic and the service is very good. But that's it... The food room is very standard, but the sheets were dirty and the toilet was very smelly. The food is neutral, but very expensive. The breakfast was the best food we got, but not included in the room.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We were in July for one night. We didn't like the room, sheets and towels were not clean, food was not good and they didn't have what we wanted (just some fries actually). Shuttle service is not practical. We payed enough for drivers and came really late!!! Swimming pool area is beautiful but that's all. Very far away from Lovina center. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leslie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I spent few days in Hamsa resort with two friends in january 2013 (sorry for writing a revew 3 years later!). I just wanted to thank the woman who welcomed us late in the evening. She was so nice, and wanted us to feel confortable. The place is peaceful, and offers an overwelming view on the sea. I will never forget my stay there and thank you very much for such a miticulous service!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fkbdx91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
4.5 km away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 26 in Lovina Beach
558 reviews
4.8 km away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 26 in Lovina Beach
848 reviews
2.8 km away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#14 of 26 in Lovina Beach
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Puri Bali Hotel
Puri Bali Hotel
#17 of 26 in Lovina Beach
79 reviews
3.2 km away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 26 in Lovina Beach
320 reviews
7.5 km away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#8 of 26 in Lovina Beach
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hamsa Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hamsa Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Air Terjun Sing Sing | Cempaga, 81152, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lovina Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range: €25 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hamsa Bali Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept health resort in Lovina, Bali on an unique location. Enjoy the amazing panorama view, the delicious food, Yoga and the Ayuvedic spa all with the feeling of being in a jack johnson video clip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Hamsa Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hamsa Bali Resort Lovina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing