We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total disappointment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gino Feruci Villa Lovina
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Total disappointment.

Don't bother reading what the ads say - it's everything you aren't expecting nor do you want.

To start, the villa gardens themselves are unkempt. Locks on doors barely work, doors don't open fully etc. it's like, someone cared once but they don't anymore and this has spread across to the reception staff too. Some Villas may have breakfast served in their Villas, others not. It's like a ghost town, with good reason.. read on...

The Bathroom:
No mirror
Shower drains through hole in the wall
Toilet smells as you walk in to the room. No spare toilet rolls and if you run out, you must contact reception to ask for more.

Bedroom:
No English speaking TV channels
Dirty coffee cups (sugar stuck to the inside of the cup that looks like it was never washed). No replacement sugar (I guess it's all stuck in the cups someone in the room before us used)

Outdoor area:
Kitchen with no plates, cutlery or utensils (although there is a cook top)
Damaged sun lounges without cushions on furniture. Very uncomfortable.
No mossie coils or spray. There are plenty of missiles though.
Empty fridge - no supply of drinking water, only two bottles of water to brush your teeth. But there's a kettle, so, expect to be totally self sufficient and buy your water.
No beach contrary to claims there is a private beach, rather, there is a private dock to tie boats to.
Secure parking: behind a boom gate that is permanently tied open for access to anyone.
No bottle opener either. Thank goodness for things with built in bottle top opener.

There is none of the expected 'South Bali hospitality' with warm invitation and welcoming in their eyes. It's 'bare minimum' but they are happy to have you pay a high fee for the 'privilege'. 3/5 reception staff speak very little English and so, do not make an effort to help you as they probably don't understand.

Transport costs enormous just to travel 15 minutes by their car and driver to do 2 x 1 way 15 minute trips... 300,000 (approx $30AUD round trip) which is very high considering a blue bird costs you 30,000 (approx $3AUD) for similar and a full day driver charges $50AUD to drive from Legian to here. Once you are here, you have to walk where you want to go or do a tour. There are no shuttles and hotel transport is not a cheap option. (Bemo's on the main road have a reputation of charging you up to 40 x the amount).

Room service (must pay by cash) comes from a local Warung, so if theres a ceremony and therefore they are closed - you have no warning of this and automatically there is no room service on offer, but you don't find this out until it's too late.

In a nutshell, no one cares.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dimitra_bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel faces the ocean and is impressive in presentation. The rooms were gorgeous and spacious, and our room came with a private pool and a large tub. Staff were friendly, attentive, and helpful.

With a little bit more work, this hotel could be excellent. Some parts of the hotel were in disrepair and in need of maintenance. Other than this however, and in consideration of the price, this place is still worth staying at.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tifami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for an evening expecting a romantic retreat from the hotels on the beach at Lovina. Literally on the beach but not what I expected. No water in the fountains and waterways and a feeling that insufficient maintenance was being done. Attentive staff who were delightful as the Balinese people are, but the amenities need to be taken care of. The room was average for the price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank janeclough1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay in July at the villas. Right on the beach at Lovina once you pass reception you are in a different world of quaint luxury Bali influenced villas each with their own pool. Once you close the gate in the high wall you are in total secluded privacy not overlooked by anyone.
The villas are well equipped and the air conditioning is excellent. A very comfortable king size bed and lots of space for luggage. The outdoor private shower is nice and so too the inside spa bath.
The staff are attentive to your every need; all you need is to ask.
Our breakfast was really nice and well prepared.
There is an added enjoyment of testing all the various light switches to see what they operate, but was fun.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

After reading a few reviews was worried a bit what we can expect from the place . When we arrived very friendly reception team greater and offered a complimentary welcome drink . We arrived earlier than check in time however they could accommodate us and we were heading up into our Villa Ina few minutes. Once we got escorted and showing around where we can find anything the staff left and I could not hide my smile anymore. The place was amazing . Beautiful and organised garden with a massive pool . Clean and welcoming inside . All looked great , and it was .... Breakfast included was not a big portion and not many choice but tasty . And the server , young fella was super nice every morning .
Thank you all for the amazing time , we will definitely be back :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Csilla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
2.7 km away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 26 in Lovina Beach
321 reviews
0.8 km away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
3.4 km away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 26 in Lovina Beach
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Aneka Lovina Villas & Spa
Aneka Lovina Villas & Spa
#11 of 26 in Lovina Beach
362 reviews
1.9 km away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#9 of 26 in Lovina Beach
247 reviews
0.6 km away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 26 in Lovina Beach
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gino Feruci Villa Lovina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gino Feruci Villa Lovina

Address: Jl. Laviana, 81151, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Lovina Beach
Price Range: €80 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gino Feruci Villa Lovina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gino Feruci Villa Lovina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gino Feruci Villa Lovina Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing