We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
79
41
7
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
41
7
11
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Really lovely owners and staff. Clean and nice style rooms. Great pool. Massage was good to and cheap. Nice to get picked up from the beach to see the dolphins! Would definitely go back next time im at Lovina.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JoshuaTreeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

My husband n I r from Canada n we only stayed for 24 hours , however as soon as we arrived we were introduced n greeted by the owner who is very friendly n welcoming!
The grounds at the hotel r very clean , beautiful n private with a beautiful clean pool n jacuzzi .
The menu has a good verity n is very tasty with a great price.
The rooms r nicely done n very clean with good air con n the beds r very comfortable. ( cleanliness is a big deal to me if u can't tell lol)
We also arranged with the hotel to go on a Dolphins tour n were picked up just outside the beach in front of our hotel at 6 am ..... All I can say about the boat guy that Cleopatra uses is book him book him!!!! Our boat guy was awesome ...clean boat, our trip was relaxing n not rushed like I noticed with other boats. The Dolphins ... Wow .. So many so beautiful!!! My husband n I will do it every year!
The only negative thing about our stay in Lovina at Cleopatra was we didn't stay long enough!
Next year for sure!!!
I would recommend Cleopatra to anyone n everyone!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 445victoriaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

This is an owner operated property, run by the charming Mahoumad & his wife.

They have put a lot of love into the place, with lots of colour, interesting rooms & a lovely garden. The pics look like there are second story rooms, however it's their home, so don't get your hopes up. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are clean with a bath in them too.
The pool is very small but very clean & adequate for a few people.

Breakfast is on the light side, we didn't eat at the restaurant apart from that. The hotel isn't far from the little main strip which has a couple of groovy restaurants & bars

Room tip: Try to get a room down near the beach, they're not as noisy altho they're more expensive.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeMc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CleopatraLovina, Owner at Cleopatra Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Thank you so much mr Lee , it was grear pleasure hosting you and yur family .we enjoyed your company and wish you and your family the best.please keep healthy.hope to see you again in the near futue .
Best regads and wishes for a Merry christmas and aa very healthy and happy new year for al of you.
Mahmoud & iis Ghani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

We took a look at the rooms because of the rating on tripadviser, but the prices weren't the same as the ones showed online, which was not their fault but still we could easily find another place which was cheaper and provided much more. There aren't too many rooms with a seaview and some of the staff speaks only poor english.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MaxBreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This is a really sweet place with fantastic views of the sunset over the volcanoes of Java. It is a way out of central Lovina but the walk is good exercise or it's cheap and easy to get a taxi - the owners will always arrange a driver for you, as well as snorkelling and dolphin watching trips. Only downside is there are not enough sun beds when lots of people are staying and when we were there these tended to get bagged early by people who then stayed on them the whole day.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lizjamesandlola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews