We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$155
Expedia.comUS$155
Trip.comUS$154
TravelocityUS$155
eDreamsUS$155
Orbitz.comUS$155
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
181
94
33
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
181
94
33
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool towel rail lovely meal good size friendly hotel lovely garden an evening meal three nights member of staff short break stayed one night visiting norwich venue wedding conservatory broads
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2020

My daughter and her partner spent 2 days at The old Rectory as a birthday treat They had a marvellous time and and everything was just perfect the staff were so kind and helpfully and Becky looked after there every need . IAN the owner made sure every thing was special and the Food was fantastic we will all recommend it to all friends and family and one day hope to go there ourselves as soon as we are free of this terrible virus

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowergirl1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Stayed one night with my husband and son. Arrived a bit early but had a very friendly welcome at reception and went straight to our room after our temperatures were checked! The hotel felt very 'Covid-safe' and as though a lot of effort has been made to look after staff and guests. Our room was clean and comfortable with a fantastic shower. We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and both meals were excellent. The staff were attentive and very friendly and we had a really relaxing stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank ClaireEastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020

Room was a little dated but the friendly staff and excellent food made up for it. The evening meal was absolutely gorgeous. Really enjoyed the evening sitting in the lovely garden having a few drinks from the well stocked bar.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carld565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

We were staying in a self catering property and came for an evening meal. We really enjoyed the meal good choice on the menu, tables socially distanced and the service was good with the staff wearing face masks would definitely recommend for an evening meal.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020

Very friendly hotel. Whilst quiet on our visit they do cater for events, weddings etc. Covid Social distancing perfectly applied.
Restaurant service excellent with varied evening menu and very good breakfast.
Would definitely stay again if visiting this area of Norfolk.
Good staging post for visiting Norwich, Wroxham and the Broads

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 423BobD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews