We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Hotels.com
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Agoda.com
US$152
US$136
View deal
SAVE US$16
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Expedia.comUS$152
Trip.comUS$152
TravelocityUS$152
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
181
94
33
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
181
94
33
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool towel rail lovely meal good size friendly hotel lovely garden an evening meal three nights member of staff short break stayed one night visiting norwich venue wedding conservatory broads
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2020

For what we paid, two adults, one five year old, we found the room very poor. The room smelt damp, and clothes and towels felt damp as well. When we requested fresh towels they were left outside the room and dirty/damp towels were not removed, towels didn't even dry on the on the heater in the bathroom. Cups were not refreshed each day, requested clean cups which did not arrive, so had to use the dirty ones. Water was only supplied on request, for that price it's usually complimentary. We found the food adequate, but over priced, We found the staff faultless and very attentive. Bonus was the pool, but would not stay there again.

Room tip: Not luxury, mid range
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimBaker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020 via mobile

What a find , a well run well appointed small family owned hotel. Great restaurant and very friendly staff . Food quality excellent and incredibly good value .
I would definitely recommend. Only stayed one night but will return

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Lagardefreinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for my daughters 4th birthday weekend, like most people when viewing the feedback on little hotels we spent a considerable amount of time trolling though trip advisor to assess the general feedback and to be fair the comments made were a true reflection on the hotel and staff.

Yes there are some parts of the venue that are tired and could do with bringing into the modern world however, this does not spoil the experience, the staff were fantastic and very friendly, nothing was too much, their attention to detail and interaction with other guests would put most 5 star places to shame, massive thumbs up and well done for this.

The breakfast was very pleasant and yes it’s hard to go wrong with an English fry up, but with using local produce and not going cheap on the bacon and sausages contributes within the enjoyment factor.
Even to the point of great cut fruit rather that the tasteless canned mass produced fruit was a huge positive!!

The room service menu is basic but we enjoyed what we ordered all the same and in some cases less is more!

My only slight negative comments are we stayed in one of the converted barn rooms with a 4 poster bed with two small camp beds for my daughters, the room was a little dated and could do with bringing into the modern world and there wasn’t a window to open to allow the fresh air in, however that’s it.

The basic accommodation served its purpose, it was clean and tidy and a safe refuge for my family.

The hotel was well equipped to deal with COVID with plastic glass screens over reception and the bar area, clear one way directions in place and plenty of hand sanitiser stations dotted around.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jonm313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

Ate here on 17/8/2020 with family
Property had precautions in place for Covid 19, and were being observed by guests.
Ordered a variety of dishes from the menu to start, whitebait, mussels, king prawns and chicken.
Main courses of pork belly, lemon sole, salmon, sea bass and steak pie.
All food flavoursome and well cooked, portions were good size. Service was attentive
Did not have desserts as we were all rather full.
The only reason I did not give a rating of 5 was hand written reserved signs on tables and hand written dessert menu, may seem picky but the hotel must have a printer.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank WollastonWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

Was staying for 2 nights mrs booked it was pleasantly surprised at what a lovely place this is.
All staff are friendly and helpful breakfast was yummy outside heated pool which was a nice touch
Bedroom all up to date and clean
Will definitely return here
Only one thing the postcode they give you will send you into a lay-by then to someone’s house it’s just along the road a little bit

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank martinmF97EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews