We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Hotels.com
US$167
US$151
View deal
Expedia.com
US$167
US$151
View deal
eDreamsUS$167
Orbitz.comUS$151
TravelocityUS$151
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
182
94
33
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
182
94
33
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool towel rail lovely meal good size friendly hotel lovely garden an evening meal three nights member of staff short break stayed one night visiting norwich venue wedding conservatory broads
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights last week for a family funeral it was also the venue for the wake which was great so no driving.The food was very good and the rooms were very clean and comfy.I took a star off because I think the bar area and the lounge let it down.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019

Had the best few days!
Lovely room, cozy comfortable beds, lovely modern bathroom.
Breakfast was great, choice of cooked food, cereals, fruits and yogurts and catered well for my two gluten free children.
The staff were friendly and always willing to help.
The best but for us was the outdoor pool, it was just fantastic, heated too which was an added bonus for my.youngest child. Had a brilliant time.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Gemma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

We stayed as a group of nine, over three rooms - including three young children - for two nights.
After a busy day of having fun, we were all very weary and the warm and friendly welcome was perfectly timed!
The Old Rectory is small traditional british hotel. The rooms are pleasant and very clean, perhaps a little tired in places, but the beds were comfy, my six year old son slept like a log!
Having very busy days, we ate in the hotel on both our nights staying, and the food was a real pleasant surprise! It was delicious, decent portions and lots of veggies. The children were all happy with the kids meals. On our second night, there was a wedding at the hotel, but we were still served a lovely meal in the dinning room.
The dining room and the lounge are a little tired and old fashioned, but for us, with chlldren it didnt matter. The staff were all so very very friendly with the kids, and we had 3 lively boys, but the staff all made time to chat to them, make sure they had barbq sauce, found TV channels for them, and listened to stories about their days out!
Finally, what delicious breakfasts, we all enjoyed cooked breakfasts and the children were all super happy with their off menu hash browns and baked beans!
We wil definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

Stayed for a short break. Staff, accomodation, cleanliness - all more than OK. Food - breakfast (including the good coffee) and evening meals very good. Drinks from the bar... on tap ok , bottled - warm and very dissapointing. When you expect a drink to be served chilled and it's not, shame. There was a sign outside by the road that they were wanting bar staff, the sooner the better as it could make a big improvement.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler28906703595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

the Old rectory served some excellent meat (a primary requirement) and plenty of it - but the "veg" was less exciting and pretty "average". Nevertheless the meal was good value for money and we are likely to return at some stage

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank An_Old_Burian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews