We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
7
15
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
15
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located in town reception staff room number low season right next door stay there again simple hotel air conditioning union island stove harbour removal spoon dive egg slice
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The hotel is located dirrctly at the harbour of Clifton. A lot of beach bars amd restaurants are within 5 minutes walking.
The staff is friendly and keeps the hotel clean. However most of the equipment is outdated and worn.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank René M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Located in Clifton, Union Island, and at walking distance from UNI airport, the Kings Landing is modest seaside guesthouse offering 15 rooms and a pool. Staffs are friendly and helpful, early check-in and a late check-out aren’t a problem.

The Kings Landing is an establishment maintained in Caribbean style and like all in St Vincent, overpriced for the quality offered. We came shortly before New Years Eve and the hotel had very few guests, at US$ 105 per night including breakfast the hotel is pricing itself out of the market.

Our room had AC, desk & chair, small flat screen cable TV, luggage rack, wardrobe, a surprisingly good double bed & extra single bed and a balcony overviewing the harbour. In the room a dilapidated kitchenette with sink, butane stove and fridge. Pottery and kitchen utensils on request. Complimentary Wi-Fi. Breakfast is unimpressive but adequate, eggs made to order, toast, butter & marmalade, fruit-juice, tea or coffee.

Notwithstanding the constant sea-breeze, be prepared for nasty mosquitos all over Clifton. Take an insect repellant when you go out for dinner. We were happy to have our own mosquito-net and we slept undisturbed.

The Kings Landing is a modest accommodation where we had an OK stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

My new husband and I only stayed at this hotel for 1 night as a place to rest our heads whilst travelling elsewhere. The hotel was very basic, with dated decor. We were also not too impressed with the ants in our room and the fact that the pool was unusable as it was so dirty.

The location was very good, near to local restaurants and bars. Despite being small, our balcony overlooked the harbour, which was pleasant.

It was average as a stop over hotel but would not recommend for anything more.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Unless you are staying at places like The Palm Island Resort and you end up staying at real Caribbean hotel you cannot expect European standards. Everything was clean, although the kitchenette had no cutlery or dishes. Our room did not have a mosquito net so we had to use our own one and using a chair which we put above the bed board. The balcony door had no lock, only a stick which you block the door with. The swimming pool is a giant bird bath. The TV did not work and we were not given the AC remote controller so our room was still hot.

This place is ok if you are out and about all day and you want a place to sleep in. I am giving it an "average" rating just because this is an average local hotel. And as an average hotel we found the staff very un-charming and always almost not bothered. We paid $252 US dollars for two nights. It is outrageous but there is almost no competition and so they can charge what they want. As said if you are looking for a bed, then you will be fine!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Petrita99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

its not the four seasons nor does it cost an arm and a leg. decent, clean and convenient to down town (or whatever the village is called). Union island is a great still unspoiled piece of land that is worth the trip. A fun and friendly place with nice helpful folks and a real undeveloped feeling.

Room Tip: second floor ocean views are best.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parkerisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews