We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
7
15
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
15
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located in town reception staff room number low season right next door stay there again simple hotel air conditioning union island stove harbour removal spoon dive egg slice
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

My new husband and I only stayed at this hotel for 1 night as a place to rest our heads whilst travelling elsewhere. The hotel was very basic, with dated decor. We were also not too impressed with the ants in our room and the fact that the pool was unusable as it was so dirty.

The location was very good, near to local restaurants and bars. Despite being small, our balcony overlooked the harbour, which was pleasant.

It was average as a stop over hotel but would not recommend for anything more.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Unless you are staying at places like The Palm Island Resort and you end up staying at real Caribbean hotel you cannot expect European standards. Everything was clean, although the kitchenette had no cutlery or dishes. Our room did not have a mosquito net so we had to use our own one and using a chair which we put above the bed board. The balcony door had no lock, only a stick which you block the door with. The swimming pool is a giant bird bath. The TV did not work and we were not given the AC remote controller so our room was still hot.

This place is ok if you are out and about all day and you want a place to sleep in. I am giving it an "average" rating just because this is an average local hotel. And as an average hotel we found the staff very un-charming and always almost not bothered. We paid $252 US dollars for two nights. It is outrageous but there is almost no competition and so they can charge what they want. As said if you are looking for a bed, then you will be fine!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Petrita99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

its not the four seasons nor does it cost an arm and a leg. decent, clean and convenient to down town (or whatever the village is called). Union island is a great still unspoiled piece of land that is worth the trip. A fun and friendly place with nice helpful folks and a real undeveloped feeling.

Room Tip: second floor ocean views are best.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parkerisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

This is a large hotel where it appears if the owner doesn't care much about making it a great hotel. We had the best room #2. It has a large porch and kitchen. Had exactly 2 spoons forks and knife and one pot. Made us laugh. The good thing is that as soon as we saw what we needed we asked Marius the owner and it was provided in minutes. So if u stay here look for what you need because you may never see him again. The women who work for him are the nicest and kindness people I have ever met in my life of travels. Please bring some treats and when you need ice or a towel give them a few treats. This is a very poor island. The view is great too. And perfect location steps from town. Probably the best place to stay. The Anchor hotel looked good too but we did not see inside but that would be my next choice.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank painnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights.

Kings Landing is in a very good location - it is close to restaurants and the waterfront.

Marius, the owner, is a very pleasant and happy guy, and was always willing to help us with any inquiries regarding excursions, restaurants etc.

The rate was very good, and this included a hot breakfast. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, sliced hot-dogs in a sweet tomato/onion sauce (actually quite tasty!), toast and jam, tea or coffee, juice and a banana.

The kitchenette was not well equipped, but we didn't really use it anyway. When I asked Marius for a kettle, he was quick to bring me one, also sugar and milk from his little restaurant. I would definitely stay here again.

We didn't use the pool, although it looked very clean.

Thanks Marius!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have nice views of the harbour, but for access to the pool I would choose a ground level room.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sunset07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews