We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrain showerwater taxiparadiseboatcottage
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We ended up in this hotel after a mishap with a previous booking. The 15 m walk down the wet hill with luggage is not for the faint of heart. Best to come by boat. Once there, everything was easy and beautiful. Lisa is amazing. Very resourceful, incredibly helpful, very relaxed and super nice. She has everything under control. Gabrielle was very helpful attending to all our questions. I really enjoyed their company. The food is superb for such a small place. Most of all, the place is quiet, only people coming in for a drink at night from the boats on the bay. We hiked around, the views are amazing. Lisa got us boat transportation to the keys, a trip we loved. A wonderful surprise, we are grateful we found this place.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rgamad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio G, Manager at Tenuta Chatham Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest,
We like to thank you for share
your experience with Tenuta Chatham Bay.
We are extremely happy you have enjoyed
ours hospitality.
We looking for your return soon.

Best Regards
Antonio G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

When we arrived here, one of the other guests said to us, welcome to paradise and they were not wrong!! There are only 3 cottages and all face the gorgeous Chatham bay. They are spacious and done out to a high standard, with a big bathroom with a rain shower and a lovely big comfy bed with mosquito nets and a private veranda. You are guaranteed a warm welcome and Lisa and Keisha will ensure you have a fantastic stay. The beach is lovely and quiet, we had it to ourselves on one day. Food at the restaurant is delicious and all freshly cooked. We didn't want to leave and can not wait to go back
If you do go, take a water taxi as otherwise there is a walk down a steep hill.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CLind01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio G, Manager at Tenuta Chatham Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,
thanks for stay in Tenuta Chatham Bay.
Hope you will soon visit us back
Starting next year we will introduce many sports and new culinary delicatessen.

Best Regards
Antonio Genchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Chatham Bay resort and absolutely loved it. Without a doubt the highlight is the impeccable service by Lesia who did everything there and the food she made was wonderful as were the cocktails.
It's a perfect base to see a lot of the other Grenadines by using the boat man linked with the hotel, who charges a very reasonable rate for day trips.
With huge comfortable beds overlooking the ocean you can't go wrong.
The only downside is the number of bugs, bring lots of bug spray and Citronella candles and the mosquitos are quite bad, but you are on a tropical island so not such a surprise.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James Á
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio G, Manager at Tenuta Chatham Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank You for staying in Tenuta Chatham Bay.
We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us.
I m sorry the sun fly been bothering you during your stay.
The summer month for many reasons is when them are active the most.
We continue spray to controlling them but we are not always successfully
100 percent.
Looking to have you stay with us soon again.

Best Regards
Antonio Genchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed 3 nights in a fantastic cottage overlooking the ocean. Staff and management were very friendly and helpful. Ocean is calm, blue and beautiful !!! If you are looking for a quiet, remote get away this is a great option.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kristin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio G, Manager at Tenuta Chatham Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest
Thank You for staying in Tenuta Chatham Bay.
Nothing make us more proud and satisfy then
to know you had a wonderful stay.

Best Regards
Antonio Genchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: il cottage migliore è il numero 2 situato di fronte al mare
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews