We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bright, breezy and super relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
View to the east over Egmont Bay from upstairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the east over Egmont Bay from upstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
View to the east over Egmont Bay from upstairs
Your host and chief of security 'Trimix'
Your co-hosts 'Geraldine and Carsten'
Your other co-host 'Benzin'
Rainbow over Egmont Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Petite Calivigny, St. George's, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

eastwood0...
london, ontario
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bright, breezy and super relaxing”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Very quiet, no traffic near apartment. Great views, very helpful and friendly hosts, 7 minute walk to the best pizza ever. Bright and breezy room makes you feel like you're outside, no need for AC, excellent shower. Comforting sense of security with the owners onsite. They arranged a dinghy rental so we could enjoy nearby marinas and beach barbecues, sure beats renting a car. Hosts and neighbours supplied us with fresh fruits and vegetables from their yards, even lemons for some homemade lemonade. Thanks so much Geraldine and Carsten for the best 3 week rest ever.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Dear Deanne and Ted,

Thank you very much for your amazing review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay on Grenada with us and you're of course welcome back at any time. We also very much appreciated your private feedback.
Many Greetings from all of us, particularly Wilkymay-:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reillysa1
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Set up in the hills with a fantastic view, cooled by the wind, and away from the hustle of the towns, this is an ideal relaxing base. The owners Geraldine and Carsten are friendly, and available to help and provide information if needed - without being intrusive. We hired a car to access the beautiful beaches around the island, but buses are accessable for those with a spirit of adventure, and a willingness to walk up and down the hill! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Hi Sue and Kevin,

We always thought we had responded to your review and noticed just now that we hadn't.
Thank you very much for this, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be happy to welcome you back at any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
“This place is lovely with a beautiful view, east and west, and just enough wind to keep the mosquitoes at bay.”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent five nights at this great place and we couldn't have had more helpful and gracious hosts than Carsten and Geraldine. Many an hour was spent on the patio with good conversation, lots of good advice and insight into the area, and lovely pets. The breakfast was wonderful...the poached eggs a delight! Our foray into the public transportation was as we had been told. It was a very nice and an interesting experience but we were also very happy with the rental car that Carsten arranged for us.

This spot was close to all amenities and some terrific beaches and other attractiona. Great value for the money!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you very much! We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and would be happy to welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktcnyc
new york city
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful get away on a getaway island”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a unique little apartment, creatively decorated with everything needed and a fabulous all around view of the bay and the sea. Geraldine and Carsten are excellent hosts and trip advisors - they are as available as you need and very discreet. The description is quite exact though we were able to find it easily with their directions. It is really important to rent a decent SUV (we had a Toyota Rav4 which was perfect) for their road and a few others up in the beautiful island interior. This is not a beach rental but Le Phare Bleu beach club is really nice and just down the steep hill. Don't miss the live music and drinks at the Lightship!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Hi Kevin, Thank you very much for your review.
It was a real delight to meet you and talk with you, I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation in Grenada.
You're very welcome to come back whenever you feel like it!
Sunny greetings from Grenada!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareNewe...
stafford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A peaceful, get away from it all , studio apartment with breath taking views.”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is the perfect place if you are looking for a peaceful,get away from it all holiday. Situated on a hilltop with stunning sea views and a welcome breeze, this studio apartment is simply, but very comfortably furnished. It is a short walk to two small marinas ,and a boutique hotel serving excellent food. You couldn't ask for more helpful, friendly hosts, who picked us up from the the airport, and arranged car hire. Their local knowledge meant we got to see Grenada's hidden gems -empty beaches, waterfalls to swim under, and great eating places. We had a wonderful 10 days of diving, kayaking, walking, secluded beaches and relaxation. Definitely on our list of places to visit again.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great hosts and lovely situation
Liked least: Car hire essential
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2016
Hi Clare and Guy,

We're glad you enjoyed your holidays with us and appreciate that you took the time writing this great review. The time spent with you was wonderful as always, i hope that next time you come we can enjoy more barbecues all together!We very much hope to see you again soon! Carsten and Geraldine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.