We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
29
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We spent in Kilpikonna about 2 weeks in the second half of august. The villa is luxurious, modern and equipped with all the accesories that you need to be comfortable. Rooms are nice and clean. Kilpikonna is located in very nice quiet place in the forest and in front of beautiful lake.The owners are very friendly and helpful. All my family enjoyed the stay and we will certainly come back . I recommend this place to any visitor who expects high quality of housing and friendly service. Only 5 minutes drive to super market in Ristiina. Mikkeli is about 20 minutes drive if you like to go to restaurant or market place. Exceptional place for family holiday - forest walks, berries and mushrooms and fishing. I highly recommend this place to any visitor who expects high quality of housing and friendly service.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annalW4392NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This is a place to go, if you are looking for a great experience in a luxurious villa on a quiet lake in Finland. The place is located on a beautyful lake. The villas are new and very nicely equipped with all you may need to spend a comfortable and relaxing stay. The owners Valkonen family, are very friendly and took great care of us. All my family enjoyed the stay and we will certainly come back very soon. I recommend this place to any visitor who expects high quality of housing and friendly service. Ivo.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iossiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Amazing days in the Hapero Villa! Every single detail of the house and the are is amazing and easy guided by the owner a great person. The place is fully equiped and everything works perfectly, all the accesories needed in a house are available, the lake is a peaceful and beautiful you can swim all day in summer.
Totally recommend this villas and visit Finland with no doubt!!!

Room tip: Todas las habitaciones están acondicionadas, la casa esta perfectamente adaptada para entrar a disfrutar desde el primer momento.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 468alejandrof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 July 2015

the villa is located in very nice place and just in front of lake. It's super idea for family living. 5 minutes you can drive to super market and restaurant. You can also go to Mikkili to find more choice if you like. Room is very clean and nice. Good view from living room. Particularly, the owner Esko is very nice and friendly, he help me to solve my luggage issue after make many call to Finnair.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIU21834
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews