We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Catja5000
Kerava, Finland

Romantic and unique place in a sleeping village

Review of Loydon Kartano
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Nov 2014
This place was so cute and romantic!
If you are somewhere close you should check this out. The owners are lovely and caring people. I don´t know if they speak english but you can find this place atleast from booking.com which i used. i was the only customer because the summer season wasn´t really started yet. it was pretty cold weather and it was raining. The owner offered to warm up the sauna by the lake just for us. You can either spend the night in the Villa/main house which was built in 1860s or in the cottages or in a old barn. everything looks lovely and is nicely decorated. This place is also lovely for summer weddings and apparently people do that alot in here. This place is only about 15km away from Mikkeli
Date of stay: May 2014
Room Tip: if you are a tourist i recommend that you spent your night in the barn and try the sauna by the...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Loydon_Kartano, Omistaja at Loydon Kartano, responded to this review
Responded 7 Dec 2014
Hi, good to hear that you liked our place! And the weather was so cold in early summer. In July it was rather hot, water in our lake was about 25 degrees.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
A private lake
€139
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    €131
  • Expedia.com
    €132
  • Priceline
    €139
3.6 km from Loydon Kartano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Huoneiston valoisien ja viihtyisien huoneiden yhteydessä on myös yhteiskäytössä keittiö, pesutil
€119
€107
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €119
  • Expedia.com
    €107
  • ZenHotels.com
    €107
6.9 km from Loydon Kartano
Free Wifi
Free parking
€66
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
    5.4 km from Loydon Kartano
    Villa Elisabet has a beach of its own.
    €97
    €50
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
      €93
    • Expedia.com
      €93
    • Agoda.com
      €50
    0.0 km from Loydon Kartano
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    €165
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Agoda.com
      €165
    • eDreams
      €165
    • Vio.com
      €165
    8.6 km from Loydon Kartano
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    €70
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      €70
    14.5 km from Loydon Kartano
    €140
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      €140
    • Agoda.com
      €140
    • eDreams
      €140
    13.7 km from Loydon Kartano
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    €94
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      €94
    • eDreams
      €94
    • Agoda.com
      €94
    13.7 km from Loydon Kartano
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    €108
    • Agoda.com
      €108
    • Vio.com
      €108
    • Hotels.com
    18.1 km from Loydon Kartano
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Bedroom
    €69
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      €69
    • Agoda.com
      €69
    13.7 km from Loydon Kartano
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Ristiina
    Reviews (20)
    Filter reviews
    20 results
    Traveller rating
    10
    5
    3
    2
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    10
    5
    3
    2
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 20 reviews
    Reviewed 24 May 2013

    Owner is friendly and location close to town Mikkeli is good.
    This place is good for those who only need a place to overnight.

    Stairs to 2nd floor are uneasy to climb even for us sporty people.
    Rooms are furnished with heterogeneous piece of furniture and beds are narrow. Wall are very thin and you will hear neighbors walking or coughing.
    There is only one bathroom for all 3 rooms on the 2nd floor.

    The place is shabby and somehow neglected.

    Date of stay: May 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Raikuli
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Loydon_Kartano, Omistaja at Loydon Kartano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2014

    Hi Raikuli!
    Sorry to hear you had some troubles.
    You stayed upstairs in out main building, built 1860.
    Fortunately we have cottage and Villas wich are built between 1903 and 2014 and those older have been renovated.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 July 2023
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 August 2021
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: July 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 July 2020 via mobile
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: July 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 July 2020 via mobile
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: July 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews