We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loving care all around”
other traveller has booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
living room
bedroom
bathroom
entrance apartment
garden public
train and bus station, bar, wi.fi. free
Fossato di Vico medieval village
outdoor activities Monte Cucco Park
touristic area
hermitages, monasteries and abbeys
Mote Cucco Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Fossato di Vico, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kees d
Gronau, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loving care all around”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The whole week my wife and I spent in this apartment we very much felt at home: the warm welcome, the intelligent care given to many details, a spontaneous and interesting tour of Fossato di Vico, the nearness of the train station (2 min walk), the quiet yet excellent location - it all was part of a very positive experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We greatly appreciated the intelligent care and attention to detail revealed by things as lighting, kitchen utensils, local travel info etc etc
Liked least: The length of our stay - it was too short!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thank you Kees and Caterina for your review. It was our pleasure to have such wonderful guests. It's important for us to hear from you that your stay, though short, was good. Looking forward to having you as our special guests again, we send our best regards. Silvia and Serena from "I Tigli" apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tendaggi...
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Gentile Luisa, grazie infinite per la bella recensione è davvero un piacere sapere che i nostri ospiti siano stati bene e che sia stato un buon soggiorno anche se breve! Speriamo di potervi nuovamente ricevere in futuro e sarà piacevole potervi dare altre informazioni utili sulle tante attività da fare e sui tanti posti da vedere in zona! Grazie ancora.
Un caro saluto a voi e una carezza al piccolo Lord!!
Silvia e Serena
I Tigli appartamento
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandr...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Grazie mille a voi Alessandra!!
Siamo molto felici che il vostro soggiorno sia stato piacevole! E' fondamentale per noi che i nostri ospiti si godano al meglio la vacanza che desiderano ed � davvero gratificante ricevere recensioni positive come questa, perci� siamo noi che vi ringraziamo!
Speriamo di rivederci ,magari con la bella stagione dove il tempo sar� migliore!
Saremo contentissime di potervi ospitare nuovamente!
Un abbraccio da Silvia e Serena , I Tigli Appartamento.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$73
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing