We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,441)
Filter reviews
2,441 results
Traveller rating
599
873
504
249
216
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
873
504
249
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privacy cottage railay bay resort deluxe cottage west side outdoor jacuzzi beach front beautiful beach long tail boat the cottages walking street phi phi ao nang golf cart amazing location rock climbing krabi airport sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 2,441 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

We were warmly welcome by the hotel staff. Very Friendly. Breakfast is very rich with a good international spread. We were at bangkok city for a week so were so happy to have the nom-thai food.

But the food in their Ala a carte menu are overpriced and food is not cooked properly.

Rooms are very spacious with all the amenties such as tea/coffee pot, hair dryer, bathrobes, bath slippers, toletries etc. AC functioning well and TVs with many sattelite channels not only Thai.

Beach is within few feet away and very beautiful. On the East side of the hotel there are caves n cliffs can walk and explore. End of the caves there is a beautiful hidden beach with a very stunning breath taking view. Highly recommend you visit there.

Only what lacking is the happenings or night life. Aftr 6-7pm Railay beach is dead dark and no fun. Hotel should arrange atleast a DJ for its guests. so boring till morning.

So wonderful stay there and swimming pools were beautiful.

We got a 7 island tour arranged through Mariam Tours and it was so amazing and best experience with night snokling and cliff jumping etc.

We luv Railay Beach and of course the Raily Bay Resort and Spa. Will come soon again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Pavithra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the "deluxe" cottage and while it was a nice enough room we were disgusted when we walked into the bathroom. First of all, the toilet barely flushed, so good luck if you had to do anything other than pee. Second, the shower was the most disgusting shower I have ever seen! The floors were brown and the drain and shower head was brown and green with mildew and soap scum! It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years! The shower head was so clogged with soap scum and mold that water only came out of 3 of the holes! We were so grossed out that we showered with our flip flops on in fear of catching hepatitis or athletes foot! Third, the shower curtain barely wrapped around the whole shower so there was water everywhere on the floor of the bathroom when we showered!

The breakfast was mediocre at best (some of the dishes tasted like someone had been smoking a cigarette while stirring the food as it tasted like cigarette smoke) but the staff were friendly.

All in all it was a decent stay but the filthy washroom ruined our experience. I see that other people complained about the washroom as well. I wish we had read the reviews before we booked.

This place was overpriced for what it offered.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Nice Hotel in great location, has 2 swimming pools, very rich breakfast. You may see monkeys in Hotel area, if not, then for sure there is very nice walking area near by, close to the ciff with may monkeys. Staff is ok and Hotel in not very loud area.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Set in a small romantic cove, the short beach is nestled amongst two island peaks with dramatic views.
Our accommodation in small cabana-hut style without any flamboyance, but good enough for sleeping.
Breakfast at the main resort building with a beachfront view - watch the tide come-in and go-out.
This cove is small but go out to Krabi island tours (checkout the famous James Bond island and more)!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WealthDejavu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews