We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
261
392
155
52
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
392
155
52
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerrailay westminute walkjunior villaphra nang beachlow tideegg stationkrabi airportnice poollarge bathroommuch niceryogurtlong tailbars and restaurantsbreakfast buffet isyour luggagethai food
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Love this pleasant chalet. Rustically beautiful. They kept it clean and comfortable. Spacious and beautifully decorated. Although I do suggest they do some upgrading and maintenance on their air-conditioner in the room. But at least the maintenance staff are always quick to respond to your call.
Breakfast is simple. Nothing much but wish there were more options.
If you are the type who enjoy peace and quiet, surrounded by nature, and you are just looking to relax, this hotel is perfect for you.
I'll definitely consider to come again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ifarhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Of all the places I have stayed in the last three weeks while traveling in Thailand, this place has been the worst. Dead ants in the shower, cob webs, brown and stained towels, terrible lighting in the room. The list goes on. The pool is not as great as it looks in the pictures and the bed was not comfortable. On the plus side, the room is spacious, closet is nice, breakfast was pretty good, and the grounds are pretty. Soo, I'd just think twice before staying here. I definitely will not be coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We were on a budget but we also wanted to stay for one time in a nice room. For our 'splurge' we used this resort. On Agoda we booked the biggest villa for 2100 baht a night. The villa had a nice veranda and a nice outside shower. Inside the villa was very spacious (60 sq, metres) and had all we need. A big bed, a sofa, a TV, a fridge, a big closet and an good bathroom. When we arrived there was a kind of an ant nest at our bathroom and after complaining they directly did something about it.

The breakfast was so so. It was nothing special. It was a buffet setting with some fruit, some bread and on the other side some warm dishes. It did the job but it could be ten times better. The swimming pool was over aged but also did its job. The hotel itself is good located although the swimmable beach is a 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickzwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Visiting Railay is a must , one of my top places to visit in Thailand . Friends had visited before us and said to stay on the west side of the island , we did at the sand sea resort but was booked up for our last night so we booked into sunrise tropical on the east side and I wished we stayed here for all the time we spent at Railay it was wonderful . We booked into the Tropical villa which was massive ,such a wonderful villa. Nice and quite. The gardens so well looked after. Swimming pool ideal ,only a few minutes walk to the west side beach ,amazing clear water and loads of space to swim and sunbathe , not forgetting the wonderful sunsets. We had breakfast included all you could want . Friendly staff. Resurants and bars few minutes walk away, must try the fish. Relaxing visit for all ,family's with little ones,couples or groups perfect place to stay .

Room Tip: Tropical villa
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The resort is lovely; the rooms (villas) we stayed in were superb. Big and well equipped.
We took two units with connecting door for 5 people family A bit expensive but gave us a lot of space, and we could not find a family room in Railay
The bathroom was not fully functioning but room service has fixed in after two days.
The location is excellent - less than 10 minutes from the west beaches. the east beach is a lovely scene for photographs but not for bathing. The swimming pool is a really nice place to end the day when returning from the sea. The included Breakfast was a very nice and rich buffet.
Their transportation to and from the airport worked very well.

So - The infrastructure is great.
The down sides were that the reception desk wasn't very helpful.
There was no Internet on Room - and we could not get answer why?
They tried to charge me 200 BAT for a dirty (legs cleaning) towel. Eventually they gave up.
The tourist information desk was not helpful at all.

To conclude – This is a very charming place to stay if one is not too picky about a friendly staff and fully functioning gear….

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hagai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews