We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
153
158
76
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
158
76
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no hot water luggage lift steep steps mosquito net fast wifi natural environment late at night bars and restaurants nice bathroom west side high tide long tail boat jungle huts railay trees thailand
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Location is a bit off the beaten path but still pretty convenient relative to the whole island. The service was very nice. The room was a rustic cabin style which added to the charm. A powerful fan was provided in lieu of A/C, and the beds were well equipped with mosquito nets. The bathroom did have an occasional cockroach, but other than that there were very few insects (we were there in rainy season). The patio view was amazing. Overall would recommend for people traveling on a budget!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kseto13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

I came with my baby sister on the 25th of July 2018. Our first oversea getaway together and Garden View resort had made it a perfect stay! Well, we had a lil stair-climbing to get to the place, but worth it! The scenery up there was absolutely amazing, a jaw dropping view! The staffs, especially Ahn, the owner, are all very friendly and helpful. Ahn speaks English pretty well, not to worry. They provided a breads (self service) and drinks for breakfast and a 24hours coffee (also self service. You can make coffee as many as u can ). The view while sitting and enjoying your coffee is absolutely amazing. U can see the blue ocean and mountains around.. I just love this place! For the room, a bungalow they called, its so cute and spacious for two or three, smells good, toilet are clean as well, except no water heater (well not a problem for us), view from the room is peaceful, except for the mosquito (couldn't stay longer outside the room mosquitos are very attentive ).they provided a big mosquito net in the room, more than enough to cover the whole bed. So not to worry, you'll get your 'sleeping beauty' session undisturbed. This place is certainly a place for those nature-lovers!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jaey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

An amazing place to stay with the view of sea. The hotel is located on a hill and you have to climb up.
Don't bother carrying the luggage up the reception, as for help. (they have a cable car to take your goods).
The staff were very kind and courteous. It's slightly isolated, so get your stuff from the market on the way to the hotel unless you want to keep repeating the hike (it's tiring at times).
Overall a good place to stay

Stayed: January 2018
Thank shinip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine J, Sales Executive at Railay Garden View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Shini P,

Greetings from Railay Garden View Resort.
And thank you for your recent stay and review shared.

It is great to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the stay especially for its friendly staff, I already pass this to my team.

We hope that in the future, we will soon have the chance to be at your service again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Jasmine Mai and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

For the price, this is a great place. Each cottage has a terrace. Beautiful views. A good fan. Poor wifi, low water pressure in the shower.... but, it was not the big problem. Monkey around. Many massage room’s. A lot of fantastic pub’s

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paweł B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine J, Sales Executive at Railay Garden View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Pawel B,

Sunny greetings from Railay Garden View Resort.

Thank you for your kind stay and review shared.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the bungalow and views.
Sorry to hear that you're experiencing poor WiFi, we will take action to improve it.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort one day.

Yours sincerely,
Jasmine Mai and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Not bad for an inexpensive bungalow in Railay if that's all you're looking for, but don't expect much more. Breakfast is overpriced with only a couple options, and they were out of stock of several ingredients for the menu. No other meals available. Keep in mind that there is no air conditioning in the bungalows- it can get very warm inside. We probably wouldn't stay here again, though the view was lovely.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine J, Sales Executive at Railay Garden View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Charlotte T,

Greetings from all of us at Railay Garden View Resort.

Thank you for your kind feedback, all suggestions and comment will be forwarded to our team to improve our service and facilities.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort one day.

Yours sincerely,
Railay Garden View Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews