We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
34
38
28
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
38
28
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The staff, particularly the hard-working and helpful gentleman who was on duty and seemed to do everything - breakfast, reception - were great. We ended up here after a mix-up courtesy of Booking.com with another venue. But our room was a bit of a worry, as there were loose light fittings and some bare electric wires in the bathroom where the light switch had not been fitted properly. The toilet seat was also broken and so sitting (careful with that spelling) was a bit of an ordeal. Someone had tried unsuccessfully to glue it. This hotel could be great - very fine location on the square and a couple of km from the castle (don't miss) - and the owners just need to get the maintenance right. And the internet.

Room Tip: Away from the square, which can be noisy with local children at night iff you are early to bed.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Loarre is tiny, but cute. Don't expect to find exceptional places here, other than the exceptionally beautiful nature. Same holds for this hotel. It's the only place in town, so it will have to do. The guy who runs the place works super hard and gives proper service. Rooms are OK, but could be a little cleaner. Shower was strong. Breakfast was pretty good. Dinner was so-so. Wifi is there, on the first 2 floors, but very slow.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pacifico W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This was a perfect one-night stop to allow time to visit Loarre castle and several (incredible!) nearby rock formations. The room was large enough, comfortable and well furnished. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent, with superior service. We like to explore along the "back roads," so Hospederia de Loarre was a great find.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Prosser15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Arrived at this hotel with no reservation, but no problem, we were given a room with a balcony overlooking the square - very picturesque. Wonderful place to watch red kites wheeling round the roofs of the village. Dinner was from a set menu and included wine. The food was excellent and extremely good value. Breakfast was set out and self-service and was equally as good.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ronnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We enjoyed our one night stay. Lovely countryside, very close to the castle, plus we had an excellent dinner in their dining room. The room was basic but very comfortable and clean. We would certainly stay again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jwill5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews