We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
35
39
28
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
39
28
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

As part of our travelling holiday we stopped in Loarre to visit the castle and asked for a room at the Hospederia. The B&B is clean, the breakfast generous and the staff polite. The downside for me is that the atmosphere is impersonal and even though staff are polite a and friendly, they don't have the warmth I found in other places

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Stayed just one night but everything we were looking for. It is not luxury but a delightful hotel facing on to the village square with a busy little bar. Only potential problem could be the car parking but plenty of space less than 100m away.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 9Richard1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed one night in August 2014, and we could not have been more pleased. The room was average in size with twin beds put together, our favorite style, and it overlooked a cute little town square. It had a very Euro style bath with shower and half glass door on the tub. Rooms are on the 3rd floor US, with the restaurant on the 2nd Floor, reception and bar on the 1st floor, all elevator serviced. Free parking. We paid 99 Euros for the room, and this included 2 dinners and 2 breakfast buffets! The food was homemade by the husband/wife owners, and it was excellent. The buffet breakfast was large and tasty. Free parking on the square too. It's in Loarre, a tiny and very traditional Spanish village with one of the finest medieval castles I have ever seen perched high above the town. The view from the castle is awesome! I can see why the place gets such high ratings on TA; we would come back here in an instant! One minor flaw; the church bells rang all night, but with the windows closed it wasn't a problem for us.

Room Tip: Our room, #5, faced the square, but I think all rooms do.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Easy to find as Loarre is a very small place. Room overlooking the square was on the high side of adequate. The restaurant was a surprise. It was very well laid out and the food was excellent which was a relief as there wasn't really anywhere else to eat in the town. The castle was magnificent and is easily accessible with it's own cafeteria. It is close to Huesca which my wife found disappointing for shopping. The Hospederia is certainly worth a nights stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

People come many miles across Navarre to marvel at the Castillo de Loarre, a massive photogenic hunk sat on a rock outcrop some three miles out of the village. There are huge views from its ramparts way over the Ebro plain, and the castle strays open till 8pm - handy for traditional Spanish late dining.
The Hospederia is a great choice for hungry castle-clamberers. The food is tasty and robust. The wine comes by the bottle. Service is prompt and friendly. The hotel occupies most of the village and is a natural centre of attraction that stays lively till late. The beds are comfortable and you are hardly disturbed by the cracked church bells that strike somewhere close to the hour through the night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank butlerhenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews