We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heritage hotel (with great AC) in picturesque village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hospederia de Loarre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Loarre
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Well modernised old Hospederia run by really nice people.
The room was really good with a view across the square.
Room facilities were fine. The air conditioning was superb - which is very welcome after driving through the heat in an open car. There was a good lift and we were able to park our Morgan under cover at the rear - just in case of a storm over night. There was parking at the front too.
There was a busy cafe/bar at street level, which was good.
Food was good with a huge choice for breakfast. We had a set evening meal including a decent bottle of wine and that was good value. The starters were particularly good and helpings of all courses were generous.
Nearby, the castle is a must see. There is a modest entry charge but there is a cafe, audio guides are available and it is very interesting. There was lots of shade so we didn't fry in the heat.
The village was great too. There were a couple of bars - but we found the hotel bar was fine for us.
We really enjoyed our night's stay and would definitely go again if in the area.

Room Tip: The view over the square is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

As part of our travelling holiday we stopped in Loarre to visit the castle and asked for a room at the Hospederia. The B&B is clean, the breakfast generous and the staff polite. The downside for me is that the atmosphere is impersonal and even though staff are polite a and friendly, they don't have the warmth I found in other places

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Stayed just one night but everything we were looking for. It is not luxury but a delightful hotel facing on to the village square with a busy little bar. Only potential problem could be the car parking but plenty of space less than 100m away.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 9Richard1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed one night in August 2014, and we could not have been more pleased. The room was average in size with twin beds put together, our favorite style, and it overlooked a cute little town square. It had a very Euro style bath with shower and half glass door on the tub. Rooms are on the 3rd floor US, with the restaurant on the 2nd Floor, reception and bar on the 1st floor, all elevator serviced. Free parking. We paid 99 Euros for the room, and this included 2 dinners and 2 breakfast buffets! The food was homemade by the husband/wife owners, and it was excellent. The buffet breakfast was large and tasty. Free parking on the square too. It's in Loarre, a tiny and very traditional Spanish village with one of the finest medieval castles I have ever seen perched high above the town. The view from the castle is awesome! I can see why the place gets such high ratings on TA; we would come back here in an instant! One minor flaw; the church bells rang all night, but with the windows closed it wasn't a problem for us.

Room Tip: Our room, #5, faced the square, but I think all rooms do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Easy to find as Loarre is a very small place. Room overlooking the square was on the high side of adequate. The restaurant was a surprise. It was very well laid out and the food was excellent which was a relief as there wasn't really anywhere else to eat in the town. The castle was magnificent and is easily accessible with it's own cafeteria. It is close to Huesca which my wife found disappointing for shopping. The Hospederia is certainly worth a nights stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loarre
7.3 km away
Hotel Real Posada De Liena
Hotel Real Posada De Liena
#1 of 1 in Murillo de Gallego
79 reviews
22 km away
Hospederia Monasterio San Juan de la Pena
Hospederia Monasterio San Juan d...
#2 of 2 in Santa Cruz De La Seros
161 reviews
4.6 km away
Camping Castillo de Loarre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
El Callejon De Andrese
Show Prices

Been to Hospederia de Loarre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospederia de Loarre

Address: Plaza Mayor, 22809 Loarre, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Loarre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Loarre
Price Range: €57 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hospederia de Loarre 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospederia de Loarre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing