We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Walser Schtuba

Walser Schtuba
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 21/5
20:00
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Formazza
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

We have been here in the winter and in the summer time.The place is really nice,now there is a big terrace outside.The staff is very welcoming,the service is fast,and the place is done in a typical mountain style.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank sanja j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2015

I was out for work and stopped at this place for lunch. I had already checked it on the Net, and I was confident it would be a nice place to eat.

In fact, I was completely satisfied. The place i nicely located in the upper val Formazza, at the northern tip of Piedmont, and has a wonderful outdoor seating.

I had, as starter, a huge plate with sort of "culatello" (one of the best parts of the pork), local butter, anchovies and delicious sweet/salty bread. Then I had "ravioli" (stuffed pasta), with an exquisite apple sauce. Equally good was the home-made bread (made with sourdough). Service courteous and efficient.

In the end, if you plan a trip to beautiful val Formazza, pay a visit to this fine restaurant. Just check weather conditions, because you are in the mountains at about 1700 meters of elevation, and weather can change very rapidly.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mbattu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Hidden in a solitary corner at the border between Italy and Switzerland lays a small valley. Known only to a handful of passionate cross-country skiers. And right in the middle of the valley is Walser Schtuba, traditional architecture and local ingredients combined with an excellent chef and welcoming rooms.

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Massimiliano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Walser Schtuba also viewed

Formazza, Province of Verbano-Cusio-Ossola
Formazza, Province of Verbano-Cusio-Ossola
 
Formazza, Province of Verbano-Cusio-Ossola
Formazza, Province of Verbano-Cusio-Ossola
 

Been to Walser Schtuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.