We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
103
5
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
5
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomlong barnblacksmiths cottageshort drivepeat firetwo nightson arrivalcauseway coastwarm welcomeloftballycastleaccommodationirelandlaundryweddingmortons
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

I can not recommend this place enough. This is my third visit this year. I hope to get back in October/November. Everything is perfect..
Quaint, beautiful, peaceful, cosy, welcoming...
amazing walks and beaches close by

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nichola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We booked into these cottages for a new year escape whilst visiting the tourist sites. The cottage itself was lovely, just as described. We stayed in the blacksmiths cottage for two nights, from 2 January. The surroundings were lovely. The key was in the door for us on arrival which allowed us to check in easily.
I was Dissapointed with the place leaving as we left some belonging in the drawer, approx €300 worth of goods. We phoned numerous times to retrieve the goods but they did not follow up nor return the items. After a lovely time at the cottage we were really Dissapointed as there were items of sentimental value that the staff did not hand in. If you stay here I suggest you travel lightly!

Room Tip: Mind your belongings !
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neevebrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Ned’s Loft, beautifully and thoughtfully decorated, cosy, great self catering facilities and beautiful, luxury bathroom. The setting is stunning and extras such as laundry and games room are a bonus!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We stayed in Ned's Loft for two nights recently and found the accommodation delightful. Lots of character and very comfortable indeed. Also very clean and a warm welcome from the owners who are also happy to share their lovely garden too. Only a short drive into Ballycastle for shops, restaurants, etc. We enjoyed bringing back fish & chips from Mortons which was very good! A great base from which you can explore the stunning Causeway Coast. Highly recommended and we look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: All the cottages look lovely!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We had the most relaxing and romantic time in this charming cottage. We stayed here for the first time since our wedding and it was just as we remembered! We made use of the peat fire and were able to cosy up for a few nights in the Glen of Antrim. A special place for both of us as it is also we're we agreed to marry each other :) :) Emma & Neil

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank peavedno5001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews