We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful house in lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
kitchen diner with american fridge freezer and range style cooker kingsize bedroom 2 with river views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
View of Armoy Country Cottage from laneway
kitchen diner with american fridge freezer and range style cooker
kingsize bedroom 2 with river views
Kingsize ensuite bedroom 1 with views of Slieveanorra Mountain
Tiled hallway and oak staircase
living room 2 of 3
living room 1 of 3
family bathroom with corner shower and roll top bath
Kingsize bedroom 3 with views of knocklayd mountain
kitchen/diner
purple living room with wood burning stove
Knocknahinch holiday cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Armoy, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
773jim
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beautiful house in lovely location”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely family holiday in this fantastic house. There is every thing you need in the house.Everything about the property is excellent. All the rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished. The views from the windows are wonderful. The location is excellent being only a few miles from the North Antrim attractions. All and all this is an excellent place for a holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynSh...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely house in an ideal location”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Ten of us stayed here for a week in August and were more than happy with the house, there was plenty of room for all of us without feeling like we were all on top of one another. It really was a lovely place to stay the location was ideal with plenty of things to see and do nearby, infact we wish we had longer as a week wasn't long enough to do everything. After a long day out though it was nice to come back to such a lovely house which had everything in it we could have wanted. It really was perfect and would definitely come back and stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S
1 review
“wonderful home”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had such an amazing stay in this wonderful home. It has everything we needed and exceeded our expectations. It is also in a great location to explore the beautiful Antrim coast. It all is also very close to the dark hedges which is definitely worth a visit. Thank you Helen.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 May 2014
Thank you Gerard for taking time to review our property. Really appreciate the feedback. Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
28Murf28
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous House”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This property is first class. There is plenty of space with 3 living rooms and a lovely kitchen with everything you would need. The fire was first class loved it. Bedrooms magnificent and the bathroom upstairs was super. All 8 in our party enjoyed our weekend and would go back again. Thanks Helen :)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing