We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
55
36
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
36
6
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

Travelling from UK down through France and Spain and booked this little gem for an overnight stop over. Requirements for me are: great location with rural walks for my dog - tick / small and personal with great device - tick / comfortable rooms with a few home comforts - tick / good food and wine without having to go out searching for it - tick. Of all our stopovers we both agree this has been the best in a few years! A beautiful chalet that has been beautifully converted - modern traditional in style. Close to Pamplona and other main sites if you wanted to sight see - we just wanted to stop and recharge - and it certainly did that.

Stayed: March 2015
1  Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

I went this Christmas with my love and had a great experience! The room was so cute and cozy, We stayed in one of the suites with a big jacuzzi.
We also had dinner at the hotel, super intimate, cozy and service was great. If you want to escape from the city and enjoy a peaceful venue with your soulmate or solo this is a great place to stay.
I recommend it for writers and adventure seeking people too. Navarra has a lot to offer and everything is near.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta_Young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is wonderfully quiet, very rurally located, small and secluded. We were welcomed warmly, efficiently and with much care and attention, despite our Spanish being non-existent. The room was amazing (book the one with the jacuzzi!), with all the little details you expect -- nothing was overlooked or missing, from rose-petals, chocolates, little details around the place, which really made it a luxury experience, in the middle of a quiet, rural environment. We ate there on 2 of our 3 nights' stay and on both nights had an excellent, excellent dinner, based on local ingredients, including a wonderful risotto and canelloni stuffed with confit d'oie. And the mixed mushroom stir-fry was the best thing ever (I ate it two consecutive nights...!). Be careful, the portions are HUGE! But delicious. Down the road are several great places to visit, and if you feel like nothing more than lunch, there are two typical local restaurants. I really enjoyed it at the hotel -- they were friendly, the town is like a tiny farming village, with very friendly local people who were helpful (even without a word of Spanish!) and a strong feeling of a community if you feel like venturing out of the luxury room. Oh, and breakfast had an espresso machine, which makes life so much better than the usual "factory" coffee one gets in so many hotels...

Room Tip: Go for the one with the Jacuzzi -- I think it is "Carnival"
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willif1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We spent three nights here (in room 202 - which is excellent) and ate here each night. The dinners were very good and, after the first night, we decided that a starter and a pudding (dessert?) were quite sufficient - huge portions of really delicious food. Plenty to eat at breakfast as well with, if requested, fried eggs!

We found that this was a very good jumping off point to visit Hondarribia and San Sebastian in the North and Pamplona to the South - all within very easy reach.

Jesus and Lorena could not have been more welcoming and friendly and another visit is definitely on the cards in a year or two.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBear54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary and spent 2 nights. The hotel is small and well-decorated. Our room, 202 (Beech Millennium), was big and simply but well-decorated, as the entire hotel. The bath is big, comfortable and pretty. The entire hotel is connected to wi-fi.

The hotel is 20 minutes from Pamplona, and nicely located to access some of the greatest nature sites in the area: Bértiz, Irati... and some nice caves.

The price is fine. The room costed us approx. 90€ per night, breakfast (good) was about 10€ per person and we had dinner a couple of nights at a decent price (20€/person). In general the quality is fine. Service is excellent and the atmosphere could not be better.

It is a perfect location for a romantic stay. We will go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miqueldp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews