We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
2
5
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
5
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

If you want to save yourself some money and not stay right in Montreal this is the perfect spot. Quaint 1960's era motel, spotless room with a mini fridge and microwave. The beds were a little hard but I had no ill affects, so definitely passable and we stayed two nights. It is owned and operated by an older couple who are very friendly and tried very hard to understand everything this anglophone was asking. It's beautiful area in the shadow of Mt. St. Hilaire and just up from a pretty river with a small marina just down the main thoroughfare. The picture here isn't of the motel and cabines...it's another hotel up the road. They do need to replace their deck around the above ground pool, but the pool itself was well looked after. For the price this is an excellent place to stay this close to Montreal.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

old looking mini chalet but super clean - friendly staff, we played badminton, didn't use the pool but it looked very clean, sat outside on the balcony, quiet evening, use the picnik tables, view of the Mont Saint-Hilaire, very pretty, walking distance from many restaurants

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Had an excellent night at this little Inn. Very affordable and the owners are very friendly and extremely helpful. We stayed in a cabin, and although it was small it was awfully cozy. Great location for a night while on the road, or even a weekend getaway.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Crummtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2014

We stayed two nights at this motel and cabins. The cabins were closed up for the winter. There is another motel across the street. There is one other motel along the TransCanada. Montreal is 16 miles away with much more expensive hotels. This one is clean and has a refrigerator and microwave in the room. There is no phone. The bathroom is very small. My Mom wasn't able to get her walker through the door. There is also a desk and three chairs. The walls were freshly painted. The lighting is sufficient. A new aid conditioner, which we didn't use, was in the wall. The owners are very kind and friendly. The yard has chairs and picnic areas, grills, and a pool in the summer. The motel is very quiet. You can't hear the traffic driving by. The place has cable television. The price is right, too.

Room Tip: There are only 6 rooms. They are all basically the same, except for the number of beds.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Coral G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights and all in all it was perfectly fine! It was clean and not too far from Montreal downtown (if you have a car). However,the floors were filthy and everything was pretty old except for the paint. Would go back though,it was alright!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath260686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews