We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVING IT!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Giuliana

Pool View at Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool View at Night
Bedroom 1 day view Bedroom 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Pool View at Night
Bedroom 1 day view
Bedroom 3
Ensuite
Bedroom 3
Pool Area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Ensuite Bedroom 2
Kitchen area
Dinning Room
Pool Area Day View
Pool area day time
Sunset View
Bedroom 2
View Bedroom 1
Pool area
Night view villa
Lounge area 3D TV
Dinning Area
Day time view villa pool area
Bali Day Bed
Kitchen and Lounge area
Bali Day Bed
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Senggigi, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dee-Chand
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“LOVING IT!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We (family of 8 adults and 1 toddler) stayed there last month and we're all happy. I loved everything. We loved everything. The staffs (incl. the driver(s) were very helpful and very kind. The villa itself just amazing. The view though ... AWESOME!!!!!! The villa was very well maintained, and the staff really kept the villa clean. And the most important thing is that the villa was very safe. They have some safe boxes in the rooms (except the room downstairs).

Love the swimming pool too!! lol. When we didn't go anywhere, we just sat around by the pool or swimming and enjoying the beautiful Lombok sunset.

Everything just beautiful .... This villa is strongly recommended!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The TV & the karaoke system (since we didn't watch TV a lot when we were there hahaha).
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Thank you for you lovely review we are very proud of the fantastic work our staff do they are always getting great compliments from the guests because they do an amazing job. Gama our driver is also very good with our guests and always looks after them during their stay. Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyPatr...
Gosnells, Australia
1 review
“An absolutely beautiful place to have some RnR”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Villa Giuliana is a Villa I will definitely recommend. The staff, Budhi, Rum & Gama were fantastic. They really looked after us. Especially Gama. A few blackouts did occur. One night the power went out and the generator didn't kick in so I contacted Gama and he was at our doorstep within 5 mins fixing the problem. Budhi & Rum made sure breakfast was on the table every morning at 9 am with beautiful fresh fruit. All 3 were available whenever you needed them.
The bedrooms were very nice & spacious and we loved the bathrooms but must admit the bed was quite small for us.
Last but definitely not least, the view is absolutely breathtaking. Nothing like waking up to the views every morning and also taking them in while you're sitting in or around the infinity pool sipping on an ice cold alcoholic beverage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lombok doesn't have the hustle and bustle like Bali does.
Liked least: Cannot buy Bintang at the Quikie Marts any-more :( not legal anyway...
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and thank you for staying with us. Our staff make sure all our guest have a five star stay. We hope you come again to Villa Giuliana soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroCarm...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A new property with a good (but not great) view.
The villa is brand new and have all the amenities you could expect. The staff was very dedicated although the breakfast was good but not great.

Not sure why I'm not saying this villa is great ... like I said before the villas has everything you can imagine ... but something feels not right ... maybe because of the smell of fresh concrete and paint or because it looks like a very good house you would have in Australia or any other developed country but not what you would expect to find in Lombok.

The driver was very nice and helpful.

The owner was helpful and always happy to assist or clarify any questions.

So overall good but not great :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Thank you for your response I'm very surprised that you thought it was just a good view not great as this was what attracted us to the property in the first place, watching the beautiful sunset against the ocean and waking up to mount agung in the back ground
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackshee...
Lausanne
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review we are really happy you had a wonderful holiday and really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M
Málaga
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
It's very hard to respond to a review when it has been written by a guest because they where unhappy we could not extend their stay by an additional two nights. This guest booked two nights through another site because we could not extend their stay. We already had new guest booked which is why they could not on other book sites book for the additional nights they wanted to stay as they where already blocked so because they couldn't extend they then asked to cancel as it was the day of arrival we couldn't cancel. Our villa has 5 star reviews and 5 star service so this is clearly a review that is very incorrect. The guest also only booked two people for a honeymoon the room we had prepared ran out of gas for the air conditioner so we moved them to our other room exactly the same type of room but they also then had two friends arrive to stay without our knowledge. It's very disappointing people are allow to give a review like this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$229
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing