We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“winter sun”
other travellers have booked this property
Streetview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Streetview
Beautiful view from the roof top solarium
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Streetview
Beautiful view from the roof top solarium
BBQ
Peaceful garden
Garden relaxing
Outside dining and BBQ
Front terrace dining
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Comfortable and stylish living room
Kitchen
Well equipped kitchen
Walk in shower
Stunning Communal Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Isla Plana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
carlmow
tyne and wear
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“winter sun”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

a lovely winter break in the mojon hills
having stayed in this area a few times, we have fallen in love with this area, and now we have found the ideal villa for our retreat. Can't fault this place everything you need is here with the ideal location and having Simon here to meet us with his warm reception just like the weather.
We loved this villa and everything about we booked it again for our return visit while on site. Having travelled and stayed in lots of different accommodation across the globe, I can easily say this is one of the best and can't wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Hi Carl. Thank you very much for the fantastic review. Sarah and I are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowieLeed...
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb Villa - Everything you could want”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Having spent the last 5 years holidaying in French Gites we were unsure as to what to expect in Spain - The villa is in an amazing location only 10 minutes walk from a variety of beeches and associated bars. - We made use of the communal pool most days we had it to ourselves.
The villa is very well furnished with TV and wifi and a really well equipped kitchen.
We were met at site by the rental companies representative who told us everything we wanted to know.
We are looking to return soon as we enjoyed it so much

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Hi there,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Isla Plana and very much hope to see you again.

Simon (Owner) Spanish Resort Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the view of the sea from the villa
Liked least: the very little way to acced to the villa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. We at Spanish Resort Rentals are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday here in Mojon Hills and very much look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VagonRura...
Murcia, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
I think that the review you gave is not really justified, calling us "Nasty, dishonest and unprofessional"
I am sorry you did not get the pool keys when you arrived late in the afternoon but these were delivered to you first thing in the morning.
The airconditioning does work on a prepaid card basis but this is stated in the advert. We encourage people to buy a few cards so they do not run out inn the middle of the night ! Any unused cards are refunded.
The house is not advertised on Holiday Lettings as having Spanish television only UK.
With regard to the area we are unable to do anything about there being a slight hill up to the apartment and at stated it is near the foot of the hill.
On Holiday Lettings we are only stated as speaking English so this is something again that you would have known.
The wifi again is stated as payable locally on the advert.
I am sorry also that you could not stay an extra night as you wished but initially you only booked for 7 days and I am sorry if I did not make it clear that this extra day was only available if there was not a week booking following.
As you will see we have many clients that are happy with our service and this villa and am sorry that you are not one of them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$465
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing