We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
114
77
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
77
16
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Really made to feel part of the family to the point of accompanying our hosts Pia and Mauro to a special winetasting event at one of the best Italian Pinot Noir wineries and also to dinner with our hosts and family on their day off. The meals are great with most ingredients grown organically. All part of the Asti region of agritourism.
100% location
100% accommodation
110% food
120% hosts
Would have no hesitation in returning or recommending to a friend. You run out of superlatives so shall settle for "perfect".

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulandChez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Pia L, Proprietario at Tenuta Antica, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Receiving this comment is the best prize you can get after years of sacrifice and hard work to create a real family farm where all the people (guests, friends, volunteers) can feel really at home! THANK YOU! Maria Pia, Mauro, Luca & Daniele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

A party of 12 visited the restaurant. A mixed group of vegan, vegetarians, gluten free and meat eaters. They catered for us all with good tasty food. Very nice organic wine made on the premises to drink. Well worth going too.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Maria Pia and her husband are lovely people: very kind, polite and professional.
The little apartment they reserved to me and my family was perfectly clean and tidy up.
We loved the Langhe landscape and the quiet of the resort.
The typical cooking is simply... excellent!! :)
Before living we delated shopping some specialities (wine, hazelnuts flavour) in the food market of the resort.
... Maria Pia promised to send me by e-mail the hazelnuts cake recipe...... I trust you!!!
:) :) :)
Thank you,
all the best to you and your family
Laura Resasco

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elleerrearchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Very nice place to be on.
The owners made our stay just perfect. The room was beautiful and the food and wine superb! We or looking forward to come back perhaps next year. ❤️ We was given a winetasting and got to se the winery to. The rosé from Pinot Noir is great!! Bought some bottlest of that and some others.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Lovely little Bio agroturismo, where I enjoyed every minute of my stay. Fantastic hosts: Maria Pia who is an excellent manager and chef in the kitchen able to create any type of food: meat, vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free etc, with vegetables from her own bio garden; and Mauro who produces top-notch bio wines: dolcetto, barbera and pinot noir (must try that one called la foglia) coming from the wineyards just above the house. They have as well own hazenut trees producing nuts in bio quality. Yummy! This is a place to go in langhe if you're foodie, want to try local specialities or bio freaks. I will for sure be back for the atmosphere, hospitality and overall well being. Thanks Maria Pia and Mauro!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenutaAntica, Proprietario at Tenuta Antica, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

Thank you Adam for your very kind feedback. We always try to do our best and it's nice to know that sometime we make people really happy. It has been a pleasure meeting you and your family and we hope to see you again in the future. Maria Pia and Mauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews