We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balai Resort Anilao
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$230
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Netanya(Mabini)
US$160
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vivere Azure(Mabini)
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anilao Scuba Dive Center(Mabini)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Solana(Mabini)
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
10
14
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
14
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

This is a native bungalow but really nice resort, you stay here like at home. The food taste really excellent. The staff are very approachable and kind.

Quite and lovely place. We used to Dive here around. You just used the boat and enjoy your day.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I'm coming back to Dive-Eat-Sleep here! Keep the ambiance cool! Love the friendly staff. Keep up the good work! I was Sad when Batangas brewed coffee was not available that day :( was looking forward for a lovely cup of coffee by the sea. Dislike the instant coffee, but atleast they have a back up coffee to serve :) Hope the stairs can be improved. Our bathroom was pretty clean, but the floor got some native organisms after a heavy rain pour. The place is also pet friendly, just make sure your pet is well behaved also towards other guests.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

The resort is peaceful. I like their wooden bridges for some reason. I didn't mind the short walk to the beachfront. Their rooms are good with spacious bathrooms unlike other resorts which make them teeny tiny. The food is 3.5-4.0 out of 5. It's not a five star hotel but they have variety. I liked the barbecue which they surely took time to marinate. Plus the squash soup which tastes like cheese! Sounds weird but really tasty. In the evening we asked for the bonfire which they charged 150 for the wood. It looked like we had the place to ourselves even if they had guests because we were so noisy in our rooms yet no one complained haha. As for the pool, it was small. The beachfront didn't have white sand.. And that the beach was full of jellyfish. Not deadly but just makes you itchy.
What I love about this resort is the staff. No one answered in a bad way. They were very polite and respectful. They are helpful and really looked bothered when they can't figure out a fast way to grant your request.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lara Triccia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

I love this place. Good food, friendly staff, secluded and quiet. Perfect for a weekend getaway. A place do not have to be grand to be beautiful. This place is simply gorgeous and relaxing. Recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank worknleisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Spent an Overnight for a Diving Trip.

Rooms are rustic but decent and clean [Don't need more if diving only]
Food was Good
Service was Good
Dog Friendly Accommodation

Overall good quality / price Ratio
Recommended if you are on a tight budget diving trip / not looking for luxury,

Only (-): The Parking Area is remotely located and requires to take the stairs down and walk on the rocky shore before reaching the resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tarek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews